UPD Staff

Director of Public Safety

Michael Barton

Michael Barton
Director, Public Safety
Chief
msbarton@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5277

Brian Mann
Brian Mann
Assistant Director
Deputy Chief
bmann@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5280

Captains

Brandon Singleton
Brandon Singleton
Patrol Operations
singleto@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5299
Chris Madrigal
Chris Madrigal
Investigations
cmadrigal@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5709

Sergeants

Matt Langley
Matt Langley
Patrol Division
mlangley@jsu.edu 
(256) 782-5835
Brian Gay
Brian Gay
Patrol Division
bgay@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5835
Eugenia Jubenville
Eugenia Jubenville
Investigations Division
ejubenville@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5519
David Becker
David Becker
Campus Resources
256-782-8888
Patrick Gibat
Patrick Gibat
Patrol Division
pgibat@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Officers

Donyale Richard
Donyale Richard
Patrol Division
richard@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888
Michael Devoe
Michael Devoe
Patrol Division
mrdevoe@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888
Betsy Campbell
Betsy Lopez
Patrol Division
bcampbell4@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888
Stephen Curvin
Stephen Curvin
Patrol Division
ccurvin@jsu.edu 
(256) 782-8888
Nick Harbison
Nick Harbison
Patrol Division
256-782-8888
Kendra Kirby
Kendra Kirby
Patrol Division
kkirby@jsu.edu 
(256) 782-8888
David Entrenkin
David Entrenkin
Patrol Division
dentrenkin@jsu.edu 
(256) 782-8888
Joel Doss
Joel Doss
Patrol Division
jdoss1@jsu.edu  
(256) 782-8888

Security

Kody Gross
Kody Gross
Security Officer
256-782-5239

Services

Jonathan Miller
Jonathan Miller
Services Supervisor
rjmiller@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5566

Administrative

Karen Bates
Karen Bates
Administrative Coordinator
kwbates@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5287
Elizabeth Morrow
Elizabeth Morrow
Assistant Director 
Emergency Management 
emorrow@jsu.edu 
(256) 782-5282
Adam Green

Adam Green
Campus Relations Coordinator
agreen@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5146

Police Communications

Paige Rochus
Paige Rochus
Police Communications Supervisor
prochus@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8574
Gregory Morgan
Gregory Morgan
Police Communication Officer
gmorgan@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888
Sue Hudson
Sue Hudson
Police Communication Officer
shhudson@jsu.edu 
(256) 782-8888
Bethany Glazier
Bethany Glazier
Police Communication Officer
256-782-8888
The University Police Department is proud of the devotion and commitment from our student employees working in Communications, Security, & Parking Enforcement. Not only do they represent our student body, but the very best of those dedicated to public service.