Faculty and Staff

Linda Mitchell

Dr. Linda Mitchell

Professor & Department Head
604 CEPS Complex
Phone: 256-782-5181
Email: lmitchell@jsu.edu    

Dr. Mitchell's Bio 

Ahmad Alhammouri

Dr. Ahmad Alhammouri

Associate Dept Head and Associate Professor
608-C, CEPS Complex
aalhammouri@jsu.edu
Phone: 256-782-5091

Dr. Alhammouri's Bio 

Krystal Cochran

Mrs. Krystal Cochran

Administrative Assistant to the Department Head
Room 601, CEPS Complex
kjcochran@jsu.edu 
Phone: 256-782-5091

 

 

Joseph Akpan

Dr. Joseph Akpan

Distinguished Professor
607 C, CEPS Complex

jakpan@jsu.edu 
Phone: 256-782-5091

Dr. Akpan's Bio 

Michael Alvidrez

Dr. Michael Alvidrez

Associate Professor
505B, CEPS Complex
malvidrez@jsu.edu
Phone: 256-782-5091

Dr. Alvidrez's Bio

Candice Byers

Mrs. Candice Byers

Instructor
507D, CEPS Complex
ckbyers@jsu.edu
256-782-5091

View Mrs. Byers' Bio

Christie Calhoun

Dr. Christie Calhoun

Associate Professor
Room 501B, CEPS Complex
cfcalhoun@jsu.edu
Phone: 256-782-5472

Dr. Calhoun's Bio

Cynthia Connor

Dr. Cynthia Connor

Professor
506B, CEPS Complex
cconnor@jsu.edu
Phone: 256-782-5091

Dr. Connor's Bio

Teresa Gardner

Dr. Teresa Gardner

Professor
507C, CEPS Complex
tgardner@jsu.edu
Phone: 256-782-5091

Dr. Gardner's Bio

Russell Hammack

Dr. Russell Hammack

Associate Professor
506C, CEPS Complex
rhammack@jsu.edu
Phone: 256-782-5091

Dr. Hammack's Bio 

Kyoko Johns

Dr. Kyoko Johns

Professor
606 B, CEPS Complex
kjohns@jsu.edu
Phone: 256-782-5091

Dr. Johns' Bio

Barbie Norvell

Dr. Barbie Norvell

Professor
505A, CEPS Complex
bnorvell@jsu.edu
Phone: 256-782-5091

Dr. Norvell's Bio

Shana Smith

Dr. Shana Smith

Assistant Professor
508D, CEPS Complex
sasmith@jsu.edu
Phone: 256-782-5091

Dr. Smith's Bio

Jennifer Troncale

Dr. Jennifer Troncale

Professor
606 C, CEPS Complex
jtroncal@jsu.edu
Phone: 256-782-5091

Dr. Troncale's Bio 

Aimee Weathers

Mrs. Aimee Weathers

Instructor
608 B, CEPS Complex                                                 
256-782-5091
aweathers@jsu.edu     

Mrs. Weathers' Bio 

Valerie Wheat

Mrs. Valerie Wheat

Instructor
Room 508C, CEPS Complex
vgamble@jsu.edu      
Phone: 256-782-5091

Mrs. Wheat's Bio 

Adjunct Faculty

Kathy Allen kaallen@jsu.edu 
Heather Baron hbaron@jsu.edu 
Robin Boyles rboyles@jsu.edu  
Brandon Gilliland bgilliland3@jsu.edu 
Krista Gilliland klgilliland@jsu.edu 
Linda Godsey lgodsey@jsu.edu 
Michelle Gordon mdgordon@jsu.edu 
Nikki Gossett ngossett@jsu.edu 
Ellen Harner eharner@jsu.edu 
Kim Hendon khendon@jsu.edu 
Pamela McElroy pmcelroy@jsu.edu 
Karen Nelms konelms@jsu.edu 
Kimberly Oliver kjoliver@jsu.edu 
Tammy Owen tdowen@jsu.edu 
Cindy Pair cpair@jsu.edu 
Rebecca Robinson rwrobinson@jsu.edu 
Cerilla Roe croe@jsu.edu 
Connie Stancil cstancil@jsu.edu 
Devonna Strickland djstrickland@jsu.edu 
Tancie West tgwest@jsu.edu 
Kelly Whaley kwhaley1@jsu.edu

Secondary Advisors

In addition to the College of Education and Professional Studies general advisement team, secondary certification advisement is offered in the following areas:

 

Program Academic Advisor
Biology TBD
Business and Marketing Ms. Kimberly Mitchell
Career Technology TBD
English Language Arts Ms. Cerilla Roe
Family and Consumer Sciences Ms. Kimberly Mitchell
General Sciences TBD
General Social Studies Dr. Linda Mitchell
General