Faculty and Staff

Criminal Justice Faculty and Staff

Rick Davis

Richards P. Davis

Professor of Criminal Justice
Ph.D. - University of Alabama
256-782-5335
rpdavis@jsu.edu

Dr. Davis' Bio

Harald Duncan

Harald R. Duncan

Instructor of Criminal Justice
M.S. - Jacksonville State University
256-782-5335
hduncan@jsu.edu 

Mr. Duncan's Bio

Kay Lang

Kay Lang

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice & Director of Criminal Justice Graduate Program
Ph.D. - University at Albany (SUNY)
256-782-5733
klang3@jsu.edu 

Dr. Lang's Bio

Kaleb Littlejohn

Kaleb Littlejohn

Director of The Center for Best Practices in Law Enforcement
Instructor of Criminal Justice
M.S. - Jacksonville State University
256-782-5335
klittlejohn@jsu.edu

Mr. Littlejohn's Bio

Brian Patton

Brian E. Patton

Instructor of Criminal Justice
M.S., ICPS Jacksonville State University
256-782-5335
bepatton@jsu.edu 

Mr. Patton's Bio

Leah Simmons

Aubrey Leah Simmons

Office Assistant for Criminal Justice and Instructor
256-782-5335
asimmons17@jsu.edu 

Leah Belser

Leah Belser

Visiting Instructor of Criminal Justice & Forensic Investigation
ldabbott@jsu.edu 

Forensic Investigation Faculty and Staff

Dean Buttram

H. Dean Buttram, III

Department Head & Professor of Forensic Investigation
Ed.D. - University of Alabama
256-782-5516
dbuttram@jsu.edu 

Dr. Buttram's Bio

Raena Motes Garmon

Raena Garmon

Forensic Science Specialist
B.S. - Jacksonville State University
256-782-8580
rgarmon@jsu.edu 

Shane Golden

Shane Golden

Forensic Scientist
M.S.F.S., C.C.S.I. - University of Alabama at Birmingham
256-782-8582
jgolden@jsu.edu 

Mr. Golden's Bio

Chris Haney

Chris Haney

Instructor of Forensic Investigation &
Undergraduate Coordinator Director of Undergraduate Forensic Investigation Degree Program
A.B.D., University of Alabama
256-782-5516
whaney1@jsu.edu

Mr. Haney's Bio

Mark Hopwood

Mark Hopwood

Senior Forensic Scientist & Director of the Center for Applied Forensics
M.S.F.S., M.P.A., S.C.S.A. - University of Alabama at Birmingham
256-782-8588
mhopwood@jsu.edu

Mr. Hopwood's Bio

Joseph Scott Morgan

Joseph Scott Morgan

Distinguished Scholar of Applied Forensics
M.F.S. - National-Louis University
256-782-8586
jsmorgan@jsu.edu

Mr. Morgan's Bio

Christopher Murtagh

Christopher Murtagh

Assistant Professor of Forensic Investigation
Ph.D. - Brandeis University
256-782-5516
cmurtagh@jsu.edu

Dr. Murtagh's Bio

London Pearce

London Pearce

Instructor of Forensic Investigation
MPA - Jacksonville State University
256-782-5516
clpearce@jsu.edu

Mr. Pearce's Bio

Brian Thompson

Brian Thompson

Forensic Science Specialist
B.S. - Jacksonville State University
256-782-8581
bjthompson@jsu.edu

Christie Crider

Christie Crider

Administrative Assistant, Forensic Investigation
256-782-5516
clcrider@jsu.edu