Safe Zone Plus

JSU Home » Student Affairs » Safe Zone Project

The purpose of the JSU safe zone project is to provide advocacy, guidance, and compassion for students who are experiencing problems, difficulties or crisis due to their sexual orientation, gender identity, being the victim of crime, hazing, bullying or sexual assault, and/or are the recipient of discrimination due to their mental health status, disability, race, religion, ethnic or national origin.  Students can locate safe zone areas by locating a safe zone marker on the door of an advocate or through the safe zone membership section of this web site.


Safe Zone Plus Advocates

 
Timothy King
102 Bibb Graves Hall
256.782.5020
 Missy Duckett
111 Wallace Hall
mduckett@jsu.edu
256.782.5270
Terry Casey
402 Theron Montgomery Building  tcasey@jsu.edu
256.782.5492
Julie Nix
143 Daugette Hall
256.782.5815
Becca Turner
207 Merrill Hall
256.782.5485
Kevin Hoult
103 Bibb Graves Hall
256.782.5122
Mary Clark
142 Daugette Hall
256.782.8166
Linda Shelton
145 Daugette Hall
256.782.5954
Katerri Krebs
135 Daugette Hall
256.782.8390
Katy Goodgame
130 Daugette Hall
256.782.8397
Rochelle Smith
Stadium Tower
256.782.5128 
Travis Smith
Logan Hall RLC Office
256.782.6599
Brooke Lyon
103 Bibb Graves Hall
256.782.5449
Allison McInnis
Sparkman Hall RLC Office
256.782.6112
Rebecca Turner
235 Bibb Graves Hall
256.782.5540
Lola Johnston
107 Merril Hall  lmjohnston@jsu.edu
256.782.5092

Windon Edge
202 Wallace Hall
wedge@jsu.edu
256.782.8520

Marilyn Bougere
107 Wallace Hall
mbougere@jsu.edu
256-782-5433

Jennifer Acker
105 Wallace Hall
jacker@jsu.edu
256-782-5293

Laura Walker
241 Wallace Hall
lpwalker@jsu.edu
256.782.5891
Lori Hill
233 Wallace Hall
ljhill@jsu.edu
256.782.5436

Sherron DeWeese
229 Wallace Hall
sdeweese@jsu.edu
256-782-5957

Oye Akisanya
203 Wallace Hall
akisanya@jsu.edu
256.782.5437
Annette Daugherty
206 Wallace Hall
adaugherty@jsu.edu
256.782.5934
Betsy Gulledge
243 Wallace Hall
gulledge@jsu.edu
256.782.8129
Christie Shelton
127 Wallace Hall
cshelton@jsu.edu
256.782.5428
Jennifer Frank
231 Wallace Hall
jfrank@jsu.edu
256.782.5434
Kay Prickett
235 Wallace Hall
awilliams@jsu.edu
256.782.5909
     
  
 
 
 
 
  
 
  
 
 
 
 
 


safe-zone-logo

 
Sexual Orientation
Gender Identity
Crime
Hazing
Bullying
Sexual Assault
Mental Health
Disability
Race
Religion
Ethnic & National Origin