Faculty Senators & Officers

2022-2023 Officers

  • President: Wendy Stephens
  • Vice President/President-Elect: Reggie Overton
  • Secretary: Missy Duckett
  • Historian: Kimber Wickersham

Officers Archive

2022-2023 Senators

Department Senator Email Term
Applied Engineering Jess Godbey jgodbey@jsu.edu 1st  Year, 1st Term
Art Tray Ridlen mridlen@jsu.edu 1st Year, 2nd Term
Biology Jenna Ridlen jridlen@jsu.edu 1st  Year, 1st Term
Chemistry and Geosciences Mark Sciuchetti msciuchetti@jsu.edu 2nd Year, 1st Term
Communication Sayyed Shah shah@jsu.edu 1st Year, 2nd Term
Counseling and Instructional Support Wendy Stephens wstephens@jsu.edu 3nd Year, 2nd Term
Criminal Justice Christopher Murtagh cmurtagh@jsu.edu 1st  Year, 1st Term
Curriculum & Instruction Michael Alvidrez malvidrez@jsu.edu 3rd Year, 1st Term
Emergency Management & Public Administration Allison Newton anewton@jsu.edu 1st  Year, 1st Term
English Rashad Ahmed rahmed@jsu.edu 1st  Year, 1st Term
English Katelyn Walker knwalker@jsu.edu 1st  Year, 1st Term
Family & Consumer Science Erica Hardy elhardy@jsu.edu 1st  Year, 1st Term
Finance, Economics & Accounting Billy Hankins whankins@jsu.edu 1st  Year, 1st Term
History & Foreign Languages Gordon Harvey gharvey@jsu.edu 1st  Year, 1st Term
Kinesiology Reggie Overton roverton1@jsu.edu 2nd  Year, 1st  Term
Learning Services Carrie Kirk ckirk@jsu.edu 2nd Year, 1st Term
Library: Public Services Karlie Johnson kljohnson@jsu.edu 2nd Year, 1st Term
Library: Technical Services Yingqi Tang tang@jsu.edu 3rd Year, 1st Term
Management & Marketing Jianping "Coco" Huang jhuang@jsu.edu 2nd  Year, 1st Term
Mathematical, Computing & Info Sciences Monica Trifas  atrifas@jsu.edu 2nd  Year, 2nd Term
Mathematical, Computing & Info Sciences Jeff Dodd jdodd@jsu.edu 2nd Year, 2nd Term
Military Science Travis Easterling  teasterling@jsu.edu 3rd  Year, 1st Term
Music Nathan Wight nwight@jsu.edu 1st  Year, 1st Term
Nursing Laura Barrow lbarrow@jsu.edu 1st  Year, 1st Term
Nursing Missy Duckett mduckett@jsu.edu 3rd Year, 1st Term
Online@JSU Inman, Chris cinman@jsu.edu 2nd Year, 1st term
Psychology Heidi Dempsey hdempsey@jsu.edu 1st  Year, 1st Term
Respiratory Therapy Andres Crawley acrawley@jsu.edu 2nd Year, 1st Term
Secondary Education Linda Mitchell lmitchell@jsu.edu 1st  Year, 1st Term
Social Work Kimber Wickersham kwickersham@jsu.edu 2nd Year, 1st Term
Sociology & Political Science Jeremy Ross jaross@jsu.edu 2nd Year, 1st Term
Theater & Film James Watkins jhwatkins@jsu.edu 2nd Year, 1st Term
SGA President Jewel Johnson sgapres@stu.jsu.edu