Committees 2022-2023

Faculty Senate Committee Members


  • President: Wendy Stephens
  • Vice President/President-Elect: Reggie Overton
  • Secretary: Missy Duckett
  • Historian: Kimber Wickersham

Admissions & Scholarship

Sayyed Fawad Ali Shah | Chair
Carrie Kirk
James Woodward
Karlie Johnson
Kay Lang
Kimber Wickersham
Wendy Stephens | Ex Officio


Mark Sciuchetti | Chair
Arlinda Wormely
Jada Murray
Jeff Van Slyke
Jianping (Coco) Huang
Monica Trifas
Wendy Stephens | Ex Officio


Jeff Dodd | Chair
Falynn Turley
Reggie Overton
Travis Easterling
Russell Hammack
Jeremy Ross
Paul Hathaway | Ex Officio

Advocacy (formerly Welfare)

Helen Kaibara | Chair
Xiaoqing (Frank) Wang
Tray Ridlen
Jimmy Triplett
Michael Alvidrez
James Watkins
Chris Inman
Wendy Stephens | Ex Officio


Jeff Pruitt | Chair
Yingqi Tang
Don Bennett
Missy Duckett
Makenzie Bayles
Andres Crawley
Wendy Stephens | Ex Officio

Faculty Research Committee*

Wendy Stephens | Ex Officio
Joe Walsh | Ex Officio

* While the Faculty Research Committee is not an official Faculty Senate standing committee, the Faculty Senate assists Academic Affairs and Faculty Commons with the operation of this committee. Faculty Research Grant applications and Faculty Research Awards activity forms should be submitted using the online forms. For the application forms and more information, please see the Academic Affairs pages on Research Awards and Research Grants.