Content Top Nav Left Nav Utility Nav Site Search
Mobile Menu

UPD Home

More Links

UPD Staff

UPD Staff

Director of Public Safety

Shawn Giddy
Shawn Giddy
Chief of Police
sgiddy@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5299

Sergeants

Carl Preuninger
Carl Preuninger
Investigations
preuninger@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5709
Robert Schaffer
Robert Schaffer
Administrative
schaffer@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5277

Brian Mann
Brian Mann
Police Operations
bmann@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5280

Brandon Singleton
Brandon Singleton
Corporal, Patrol Division
singleto@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5835

Jerry Perkins
Jerry Perkins
Corporal, Patrol Division
jperkins@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5835
Matt Langley
Matt Langley
Corporal, Patrol Division
mlangley@jsu.edu 
(256) 782-5835
Donyale Richard
Donyale Richard
Officer, Patrol Division
richard@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888
Elizabeth Morrow
Elizabeth Morrow
Officer, Patrol Division
emorrow@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888
Michael Devoe
Michael Devoe
Officer, Patrol Division
mrdevoe@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888
Brian Gay
Brian Gay
Officer, Patrol Division
bgay@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Betsy Campbell
Betsy Campbell
Officer, Patrol Division
bcampbell4@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Rashad Phinisee
Rashad Phinisee
Officer, Patrol Division
rphiniee@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Chris Callender
Chris Callender
Officer, Patrol Division
ccallender@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Security

Michelle Page
Michelle Page
Crime Prevention Coordinator
mpage@jsu.edu
(
256)782-5239

Parking

Buddy Smith
Buddy Smith
Parking Enforcement
bsmith@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5566


Administration

Karen Bates
Karen Bates
Administrative Assistant
kwbates@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5287

Jason Sumner
Jason Sumner
Police Communication Supervisor
jsumner1@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888


Emergency Management

Elizabeth Morrow
Elizabeth Morrow
Acting Emergency Mgt Specialist
emorrow@jsu.edu 
(256) 782-5282
Back to Top