Content Top Nav Left Nav Utility Nav Site Search
Mobile Menu

UPD Home

More Links

UPD Staff

UPD Staff

Director of Public Safety

Shawn Giddy
Shawn Giddy
Chief of Police
sgiddy@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5299

Sergeants

Carl Preuninger
Carl Preuninger
Investigations
preuninger@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5709
Robert Schaffer
Robert Schaffer
Administrative
schaffer@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5277
Brian Mann
Brian Mann
Police Operations
bmann@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5280

Brandon Singleton
Brandon Singleton
Patrol Division
singleto@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5835

Jerry Perkins
Jerry Perkins
Patrol Division
jperkins@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5835
Matt Langley
Matt Langley
Patrol Division
mlangley@jsu.edu 
(256) 782-5835
Donyale Richard
Donyale Richard
Patrol Division
richard@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888
Elizabeth Morrow
Elizabeth Morrow
Patrol Division
emorrow@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888
Michael Devoe
Michael Devoe
Patrol Division
mrdevoe@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888
Brian Gay
Brian Gay
Patrol Division
bgay@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Betsy Campbell
Betsy Campbell
Patrol Division
bcampbell4@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Rashad Phinisee
Rashad Phinisee
Patrol Division
rphiniee@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Chris Callender
Chris Callender
Patrol Division
ccallender@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Security

Michelle Page
Michelle Page
Crime Prevention Coordinator
mpage@jsu.edu
(
256)782-5329

Parking

Buddy Smith
Buddy Smith
Parking Enforcement
bsmith@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5566


Administration

Karen Bates
Karen Bates
Administrative Assistant
kwbates@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5297

Jason Sumner
Jason Sumner
Police Communication Supervisor
jsumner1@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888


Emergency Management

Melonie Carmichael
Melonie Carmichael
Emergency Mgt Specialist
mcarmich@jsu.edu 
(256) 782-5282
Back to Top