Content Top Nav Left Nav Utility Nav Site Search
Mobile Menu

UPD Home

More Links

UPD Staff

Director of Public Safety
Shawn Giddy Chief of Police sgiddy@jsu.edu (256) 782-5299
Sergeants
Carl Preuninger Investigations preuninger@jsu.edu (256) 782-5709
Robert Schaffer Accreditation Manager schaffer@jsu.edu (256) 782-5277
Brian Mann Police Operations bmann@jsu.edu (256) 782-5280
Corporals
Rickey Gaither Patrol Division rgaither@jsu.edu (256) 782-5835
Brandon Singleton Patrol Division singleto@jsu.edu (256) 782-5835
Jerry Perkins Patrol Division jperkins@jsu.edu (256) 782-5835
Officers
Donyale Richard Patrol Division richard@jsu.edu (256) 782-5050
Ashley Roper Patrol & UPD
K-9 Handler for Dot
aroper@jsu.edu (256) 782-5050
Matt Langley Patrol Division mlangley@jsu.edu (256) 782-5050
Elizabeth Morrow Patrol Division emorrow@jsu.edu (256) 782-5050
Michael Devoe Patrol Division mrdevoe@jsu.edu (256) 782-5050
Brian Gay Patrol Division bgay@jsu.edu (256) 782-5050
Eathan Heard Patrol Division eheard1@jsu.edu (256) 782-5050
Safety and Security
Michelle Page Crime Prevention Coordinator mpage@jsu.edu (256) 782-5239
Parking
Buddy Smith Parking Enforcement bsmith@jsu.edu (256) 782-5566
Administration
Karen Bates Administrative Assistant kwbates@jsu.edu (256) 782-5287
Rita Smith Police Communication's Officer rsmith@jsu.edu (256) 782-5835
Emergency Management
Melonie Carmichael Emergency Management
Specialist
mcarmich@jsu.edu (256) 782-5282
Back to Top