Meet the Team

Tim Garner

Tim Garner
Chief Marketing and Communications Officer
256-782-8220
tgarner@jsu.edu

Tammy Mize
Tammy Mize
Administrative Assistant
256-782-5023
tmize@jsu.edu

Digital Media Services

Sydney Jones-Wright
Sydney Jones-Wright
Director of Digital Media Services
srjones@jsu.edu
Sebastian Mendez
Sebastian Mendez
Assistant Director
smendez@jsu.edu
Austin Tillison
Austin Tillison
Producer
atillison@jsu.edu
Ted White
Ted White
Engineer
twhite@jsu.edu
Brandon Phillips
Brandon Phillips
Athletic Content Creator
bphillips6@jsu.edu

Marketing Services

Mary Smith

Mary Smith
Director, Marketing and Licensing
msmith@jsu.edu

Emily Lankford
Emily Lankford
Lead Graphic Designer
elankford@jsu.edu
Richie Rivas
Richie Rivas
Graphic Designer
jrivas@jsu.edu

Web Services

Chris Newsome
Chris Newsome
University Webmaster
cnewsome@jsu.edu

Angie Ray

Angie Ray
Assistant Webmaster
afinley@jsu.edu

Kate Hamby

Kate Hamby
Web Content Specialist
khamby1@jsu.edu