Meet Our Staff

Lori Owens

Dr. Lori J. Owens

Dean, Honors and Special Programs
ljowens@jsu.edu 

Andy Green

Mr. Andy Green

Assistant Dean of Operations, Honors and Special Programs
green@jsu.edu 

Brady Drake

Mr. Brady Drake

Honors Program Coordinator
bdrake1@jsu.edu

Alex Black

Ms. Alex Black

Honors Program Administrative Assistant
ablack1@jsu.edu  

Ruby Sloan

Ruby Sloan

Honors Program University Student Assistant
Emergency Management
rsloan@stu.jsu.edu 

Honors Board

Ellen Peck

Dr. Ellen Peck

Associate Professor of Drama
epeck@jsu.edu 

Rachel Park

Dr. Rachel Park

Assistant Professor of Piano
kpark@jsu.edu  

Jenna Ridlen

Dr. Jenna Ridlen

Associate Professor of Biology
jridlen@jsu.edu   

Cynthia McCarty

Dr. Cynthia McCarty

Professor of Economics
cmccarty@jsu.edu   

Honors Program Officers

Callie Stewart

Callie Stewart

Chair, Public Relations
Family and Consumer Science
cstewart4@stu.jsu.edu 

Taylor Holder

Taylor Holder

Chair, Service
Elementary Education
tholder@stu.jsu.edu 

Daniel Rich

Daniel Rich

Chair, Fundraising
Occupational Safety and Health Management
drich2@stu.jsu.edu 

Caden Montgomery

Caden Montgomery

Vice-Chair, Fundraising
Biology
cmontgomery4@stu.jsu.edu