Academic Advising and Career Development

The complete advising and career development team

Find an Advisor/Career Development Coordinator

Option 1 - Use Navigate App
  1. Open the Navigate Student App
  2. Click on the Appointments icon
  3. Select the My Team tab to view your Success Team and Advisors
  4. If no Academic Advisor or Career Development Coordinator is listed on your account, contact us.

Option 2 - Use Navigate Website

  1. Login to JSU Navigate by clicking the “JSU Navigate” link in your MyJSU account.
  2. Locate box in the bottom right corner of the screen labeled “Your Success Team”
  3. Here you will see your Success Team and Advisor(s) listed.
  4. If no Academic Advisor or Career Development Coordinator is listed on your account, contact us.

  • Visit the Degree/Majors/Minors listing
  • Select a major/minor from the complete listing, or
  • View all majors/minors by college using the filters
  • Use the "Contact an Advisor" link at the bottom to contact an advisor specific to that major/minor

  • Arts & Humanities - Alex Wilkerson, 256-782-5382, awilkerson3@jsu.edu, Merrill Hall 173
  • Business & Industry - Alex Wilkerson, 256-782-5382, awilkerson3@jsu.edu, Merrill Hall 173
  • Education & Professional Studies - Becca Williams, 256-782-5485, bturner@jsu.edu, Ramona Wood 217
  • Health Professions & Wellness - Kirsten Hughes, 256-782-8465, khughes6@jsu.edu, Brewer Hall 102B
  • Science & Mathematics - Becca Williams, 256-782-5485, bturner@jsu.edu, Ramona Wood 217
  • Social & Behavioral Sciences - Kirsten Hughes, 256-782-8465, khughes6@jsu.edu, Brewer Hall 102B

Advisors/Career Development Coordinator By College

Events and Important Dates

Students do not need an appointment and can stop by for any advising questions or assistance during the extended hours.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 18
  • Wednesday, Jan. 25
  • Tuesday, Jan. 31
  • Wednesday, Feb. 1
  • Tuesday, Feb. 7
  • Wednesday, Feb. 8
  • Thursday, Feb. 9
  • Tuesday, Feb. 14
  • Wednesday, Feb. 15
  • Monday, Feb. 20
  • Tuesday, Feb. 21
  • Wednesday, Feb. 22
  • Thursday, Feb. 23
  • Monday, Feb. 27
  • Tuesday, Feb. 28
  • Monday, Mar. 6
  • Wednesday, Mar. 8
  • Tuesday, Mar. 14
  • Thursday, Mar. 30
  • Monday, Apr. 3
  • Tuesday, Apr. 4
  • Tuesday, Apr. 11
  • Monday, Apr. 24

Questions/Comments