Faculty and Staff

Jennifer Acker

Jennifer Acker, MSN, RN, CCRN, CNE
Instructor of Nursing

        (256) 782-5425
        jacker@jsu.edu

Oye Akisanya


Oye Akisanya, Ph.D, MSN, RN, PHCNS-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing

(256) 782-5425
akisanya@jsu.edu

Ashley Barker

Ashley Barker, BSN, RN
Clinical Lab Assistant

        (256) 782-5425
        atbarker@jsu.edu 

        

Kristi Blackmon
Secretary, Director of Clinical Services

104 Kennamer Hall
(256) 782-8286
kblackmon@jsu.edu 

laura Barrow


Laura Barrow, Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

(256) 782-5425
lbarrow@jsu.edu

Marilyn Bougere


Marilyn H. Bougere, MSN, RN, CNS
Distinguished Lecturer

(256) 782-5425
mbougere@jsu.edu

Tamara Chastain

Tamara Chastian
Administrative Assistant, Online Undergraduate Programs

       E 204 Brookstone Bldg
       (256) 782-8495
      chastain@jsu.edu

Yolanda Chandler

Yolanda Chandler, MSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing

       (256) 782-5425
        
ychandler@jsu.edu

Sherron De Weese


Sherron B. DeWeese, DNP, RN, WHCNP-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing

(256) 782-5425
sdeweese@jsu.edu

Melissa Duckett

Melissa Duckett, DNP, RN 
Assistant Professor of Nursing

(256) 782-5425
mduckett@jsu.edu

Donna Dunn, PhD, CNM, FNP-BC
Associate Professor/Family Nurse Practitioner Track Coordinator

128 Brookstone Center
(256) 782-5425
dcdunn@jsu.edu

Windon Edge


Windon Edge, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor/Coordinator of Collaborative Affairs

104 Kennamer Hall
(256) 782-8520
wedge@jsu.edu

Jennifer Frank


Jennifer Frank, DNP, RN, PCNS-BC

Assistant Professor of Nursing

(256) 782-5425
jfrank@jsu.edu

Serena Gramling


Serena Gramling, Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

(256) 782-5425
sgramling@jsu.edu

Lori Hill

Lori Hill, EdD, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

         (256) 782-5425
         ljhill@jsu.edu 

Betsy Gulledge


Betsy Gulledge, PhD, RN, CNE, NEA-BC
Chief Nursing Administrator/Associate Dean of Nursing
Associate Professor

E209 Brookstone Bldg
(256) 782-8129
gulledge@jsu.edu

Kim Helms


Kim Helms, DHEd, MSN, RN, CNE, COI, CFD

Associate Professor/Director of Online and Graduate Programs

E-201 Brookstone Center
(256) 782-8286
khelms@jsu.edu

Lori Hill


Lori Hill, EdD, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing

(256) 782-5425
ljhill@jsu.edu

Jamie Hudgins

Jamie Hudgins, MSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing

(256)782-5425
jhudgins@jsu.edu  

Ryan Jackson, PharmD
Adjunct Faculty

(256) 782-5425
jackson@jsu.edu 

Tammy Johnson


Tammy Johnson, BS, MPA

Director of Academic Advisement and Certification, SHPW
Graduate Nursing Programs, STEP RN-BSN, and RT Bridge Program

E206 Brookstone Bldg
(256) 782-8489
tjohnson@jsu.edu

Leigh Ann Keith


Leigh Ann Keith, DNP, MSN, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing/Post-Master’s DNP Track Coordinator

 F123 Brookstone Center
(256) 782-5425
lkeith@jsu.edu

Wendy Key

Wendy Key, MSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing

(256) 782-5425
wokey@jsu.edu 

Tammy Killen


Tammy Killen, MSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing

(256) 782-5425
tkillen@jsu.edu


Kristi Killingsworth, BS, MPA
Director Academic Services, School of Health Professions and Wellness

107 Kennamer Hall
(256) 782-5276
killingsworth@jsu.edu

Amber Law


Amber Law, BSBA

Director of Clinical Services

Kennamer Hall
(256) 782-8426
anlaw@jsu.edu

Tracey Matthews

Tracey Matthews, DPE
Dean, School of Health Professions and Wellness

        JSU South Complex
        (256) 782-5428
        tdmatthews@jsu.edu 

Jenna McDonald, MSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing

(256)782-5425
jlnabors@jsu.edu


  

Dana Stacy Mikel

Dana Stacy Mikel, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

         (256) 782-5425
         dmikel@jsu.edu 

Lori Summer McGrath

Lori Sumner McGrath, DNP, CRNP, ACNP-BC
Assistant Professor

125 Brookstone Center
(256) 782-5425
lmcgrath@jsu.edu

Christy Mobbs

Christy Mobbs
Secretary, Director of Academic Services, School of Health Professions and Wellness

        105 Kennamer Hall
        (256) 782-5258
        cmobbs@jsu.edu

Tammy Morrow

Tammy Morrow, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

(256) 782-5425
tmorrow@jsu.edu

Patricia Nelson

Patricia Nelson, M.S., ALC, NCC
Coordinator, Certification, Advising and Academic Support
School of Health Professions and Wellness

101 Kennamer Hall
(256) 782-8479
pnelson@jsu.edu 

Allison Pearce

Allison Pearce, MSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing

(256) 782-5425
abpearce@jsu.edu

Linda Prickett 
Linda Prickett

Secretary to the Dean

203 Bibb Graves
(256)782-5428
lfrazier@jsu.edu

Brooke Ragsdale

Brooke Ragsdale, BSN, RN
Clinical Lab Assistant

       (256) 782-5425
       bragsdale@jsu.edu 

Kate Robinson


Katie Robinson, MSN, RN

Simulation Coordinator

Brookstone Center
(256) 782-5432
kkrobinson@jsu.edu

Karen Scroggin


Karen Scroggin, MSN, RN, PHCNS-BC

Instructor of Nursing

(256) 782-5425
kscroggin@jsu.edu

Pamela Short, MSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing

(256)782-5425
pshort@jsu.edu 

Rachel Smedley

Rachel Smedley, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

(256) 782-5425
rysmedley@jsu.edu

Douglas Stephens, DNP, CRNP
Assistant Professor of Nursing/ AGACNP Track Coordinator

        (256) 782-5425
        djstephens@jsu.edu 

Leah Stuart


Leah Stuart
Administrative CoordinatorAdministrative Coordinator, Online Graduate Programs

E202 Brookstone Bldg
(256)782-5423
lstuart@jsu.edu

Cindy Tubbs


Cindy Tubbs, BSN, RN

Clinical Associate/Nursing Arts Lab Coordinator

RMC JSU South Campus Bldg
(256) 782-8496
ctubbs@jsu.edu

Phyllis Waits


Phyllis Waits, EdD, MSN, RN
Associate Professor/Director of STEP (RN to BSN) Program

E 208 Brookstone Bldg
(256) 782-5421
pwaits@jsu.edu

Heather Wallace

Heather Wallace, MSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing

(256) 782-5425
hgoodwin@jsu.edu

Laura Pruitt Walker


Laura Pruitt Walker DHEd, MSN, RN, CNE, COI, CCTP
Associate Professor of Nursing

(256) 782-5425
lpwalker@jsu.edu

Arlinda Wormley

Arlinda Wormley, DNP, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing

(256) 782-5425
awormely@jsu.edu 

WillinghamCarla Willingham


Carla Willingham

Secretary to the Associate Dean

203 Bibb Graves
(256)782-8404
cwilling@jsu.edu

Krissie Wilson, MSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing

(256)782-5425
kawilson@jsu.edu  



Return to Top