Faculty & Staff

Department Head

Dr. Thomas McCutchen
Percussion  Steel Band
256-782-5560 • tmccutchen@jsu.edu

Faculty Resources

Staff

Kimberly Cooper – Rm 201
Department Secretary
256-782-5559 • krcooper@jsu.edu

Sandra Duval – Rm 303-A
University Bands Secretary
256-782-5562 • slynch@jsu.edu

Professor

Dr. Renèe L. Baptiste – Rm 303
Music Education  ENCORE! (Show Choir)
CNAFME  Graduate Academic Advisor
256-782-5873 • baptiste@jsu.edu

Dr. Patricia Corbin – Rm 205-A
Voice  A Cappella Choir  Chamber Singers
Calhoun County Civic Chorale  Conducting
256-782-5544 • pcorbin@jsu.edu

Dr. Wendy Freeland – Rm 103
Piano  Music History  Accompaniment
256-782-5049 • wfreeland@jsu.edu

Dr. Doug Gordon – Rm 202-A
Music Theory
256-782-5578 • dgordon@jsu.edu

Dr. Nathan Wight – Rm 221
Jacksonville Opera Theatre  Voice
256-782-5876 • nwight@jsu.edu

Associate Professor

Dr. Jeremy Benson – Rm 215
Flute  Flute Choir  Music History
256-782-5062 • jlbenson@jsu.edu

Dr. Kenneth Bodiford – Rm 304
Director of University Bands
Conducting  Music Theory
256-782-5175 • kenbodiford@jsu.edu

Dr. Tony Logsdon – Rm 302
Saxophone  Music Education
Instrumental Advisor  Saxophone Ensembles
256-782-5877 • jlogsdon@jsu.edu

Dr. Andy Nevala – Rm 105-A
Director of Jazz Studies  Piano
256-782-5883 • anevala@jsu.edu

Dr. James Woodward – Rm 298
Music Theory  Composition
256-782-8235 • jwoodward@jsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Julio César Barreto - Rm 109
Piano • Accompanying
256-782-5545 
• jbarreto@jsu.edu

Dr. David Lambert – Rm 301
Trombone  Trombone Ensemble
Low Brass Academic Advisor
256-782-5858 • dlambert@jsu.edu

Dr. Andrew M. Lynge – Rm 203
Percussion
256-782-5878 • alynge@jsu.edu

Rachel Park - Rm 223
Piano • Accompanying
256-782-8258 
kpark@jsu.edu

Dr. Chris Probst – Rm 102
Trumpet  Class Brass
Trumpet Ensemble
256-782-5044 • cprobst@jsu.edu

Instructor

Mark Brandon – Rm 101
Clarinet  Woodwind Methods
Aural Skills  Clarinet Choir
256-782-5048 • mbrandon@jsu.edu

Clint Gillespie – Rm 305-A
Assistant Director of Bands
Percussion  Music Theory
256-782-5630 • cgillesp@jsu.edu

Christopher D. Hosmer – Rm 124-A
Tuba w Euphonium  Tuba Ensemble
Technology of Music  Introduction to Music
Music Department Webmaster
256-782-5063 • chosmer@jsu.edu

Eryn Oft – Rm 218
Double Reeds  Music History
Honors Introduction to Music
256-782-5046 • eoft@jsu.edu

Jeremy Stovall – Faculty 3
Assistant Director of Bands
256-782-5061 • jstovall@jsu.edu

Teresa Cheatham Stricklen – Rm 202
Voice  Class Voice
256-782-5047 • strickli@jsu.edu

Adjunct

Ginger Beasley
Huntsville Studio  Operatic Voice
gbeazley@jsu.edu

Kenyon Carter – Rm 211
Saxophone  Combos
kenyoncarter@me.com

Jason Casanova – Rm 126-A
Euphonium  Tuba
casanova.jason@gmail.com

Chris Enghauser – Rm 211
Bass  Combos
cenghauser@jsu.edu

Kathy Gregory
Accompanying
mkgregory@comcast.net

Dr. Darryl E. Harris – Rm 212
JSU Community Orchestra
myanchor@aol.com

J. Wade Irvin
Saxophone  Introduction to Music
jwirvin@jsu.edu

Dr. Dani S. Jones – Rm 213
Voice  Song Literature
Introduction to Music
drjones@jsu.edu

Susan McCall
Supervising Internships (Vocal)
smccall5@me.com

Cory O’Neal
Gospel Choir
cory.oneal@pellcityschools.net

Pam Smith
Supervising Internships (Instrumental)
psmith474@bellsouth.net

Jeffrey Solomon – Rm 224-A
French Horn
jsolomonaso@gmail.com

Ben Weatherford – Faculty 1
Guitar  Improvisation  Combos
bweatherford@jsu.edu

C. Brad Whitfield – Rm 126-A
Trumpet
cbradwhitfield@gmail.com

Eric Wilcox
Voice  Introduction to Music
ewilcox@jsu.edu

Estefania Cuevas Wilcox
Introduction to Music  JSU Music Academy
ecwilcox@jsu.edu

Alison Woodward
Choreography
awoodward@jsu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Carl Anderson
Clarinet

Dr. Richard Armstrong
Voice

Dr. Susie Francis Dempsey
Piano

Dr. James Fairleigh
Department Head

Dr. James E. Roberts
Trombone

Dr. Dave Walters
Director of Bands