Content Top Nav Left Nav Utility Nav Site Search
Mobile Menu

David L. Walters Department of Music

More Links

Faculty & Staff

DEPARTMENT HEAD

Department of Music
Dr. Legare McIntosh - Rm 201
Piano • Organ • Music Theory
256-782-5560 • mcintosh@jsu.edu
Faculty Resources
FACULTY & STAFF

Dr. Richard Armstrong
Voice
256-782-5559rarmstro@jsu.edu

Dr. Renée L. Baptiste - Rm 303
Music Education • CMENC
Faculty Advisor
275-782-5873 • baptiste@jsu.edu

Dr. Jeremy Benson - Faculty 2
Flute • Flute Choir • Music History
256-782-5062 • jlbenson@jsu.edu


Kenneth Bodiford - Rm 304
Director of University Bands
Conducting • Music Theory
256-782-5175 • kbodifor@jsu.edu

Mark Brandon - Rm 101
Clarinet • Woodwind Methods
Aural Skills • Clarinet Choir
256-782-5048 • mbrandon@jsu.edu

Kenyon Carter - Rm 211
Saxophone • Combos
kenyoncarter@me.com

Dr. Myrtice Collins - Rm 109
Piano • Gospel Choir
256-782-5545mcollins@jsu.edu

Kimberly Cooper - Rm 201
Department Secretary
256-782-5559
krcooper@jsu.edu

Dr. Patricia Corbin - Rm 205-A
Voice • A Cappella Choir • Chamber Singers
Calhoun County Civic Chorale
Conducting
256-782-5544pcorbin@jsu.edu

Chris Enghauser - Rm 211
Bass • Combos
chrisenghauser@gmail.com

Dr. Wendy Freeland - Rm 223
Piano • Music History
Accompaniment
265-782-8258
wfreeland@jsu.edu

Michael R. Gagliardo - Rm 212
Community Orchestra • Class Strings
Introduction to Music
256-782-5559gagliardo@jsu.edu

Clint Gillespie - Rm 305-A
Assistant Director of Bands
Percussion • Music Theory
256-782-5630cgillesp@jsu.edu

Dr. Doug Gordon - Rm 202-A
Music Theory
256-782-5578dgordon@jsu.edu

Christopher D. Hosmer - Rm 124-A
Tuba, Euphonium • Technology of Music
Introduction to Music Online 
256-782-5063chosmer@jsu.edu

Dr. Dani S. Jones
Voice • Song Literature • Introduction to Music
256-782-5559drjones@jsu.edu

Dr. David Lambert - Rm 301
Trombone • Trombone Ensemble
256-782-5858 • dlambert@jsu.edu

Dr. Tony Logsdon - Rm 302
Saxophone • Music Education
Instrumental Advisor
Saxophone Ensembles
256-782-5877 • jlogsdon@jsu.edu

Sandy Lynch - Rm 303-A
University Bands Secretary
256-782-5562 • slynch@jsu.edu

Dr. Thomas W. McCutchen - Rm 203
Percussion • Class Percussion
Mallet Ensemble • Percussion Ensemble
256-782-5878tmccutchen@jsu.edu

Dr. Andy Nevala - Rm 105-A
Director of Jazz Studies • Piano
256-782-5883anevala@jsu.edu

Eryn Oft - Rm 218
Double Reeds • Music History
256-782-5046
eoft@jsu.edu

Dr. Chris Probst - Rm 102
Trumpet • Class Brass
256-782-5044 • cprobst@jsu.edu

Jeffrey Solomon - Rm 224-A
French Horn
256-782-5559jsolomonaso@gmail.com

Dr. Gail Steward - Rm 103
Piano • Keyboard Harmony
Accompaniment
256-782-5049jsteward@jsu.edu

Jeremy Stovall - Faculty 3
Assistant Director of Bands
256-782-5061jstovall@jsu.edu

Teresa Cheatham-Stricklin - Rm 202
Voice • Class Voice
Introduction to Music
256-782-5047strickli@jsu.edu

Dr. Dave Walters - Rm 215
Emeritis Faculty
256-782-5559starsfell1@aol.com

Ben Weatherford - Faculty 1
Guitar • Improvisation • Combos
bweatherford@jsu.edu

Dr. Nathan Wight - Rm 221
Jacksonville Opera Theatre • Voice
256-782-5876nwight@jsu.edu

Dr. James Woodward - Rm 298
Music Theory • Composition
256-782-8235jwoodward@jsu.edu

Back to Top