Faculty & Staff

Dr. Thomas McCutchen

Dr. Thomas McCutchen | South Campus

Department Head
Percussion | Steel Band

(256) 782-5560 | tmccutchen@jsu.edu

Professor
Dr. Renée L. Baptiste

Dr. Renee L. Baptiste | South Campus

Music Ed. | ENCORE! (Show Choir)

CNAFME | Graduate Academic Advisor

(256) 782-5873 | baptiste@jsu.edu 

Dr. Wendy Freeland

Dr. Wendy Freeland | Stone Center 128-C

Piano | Music History | Accompaniment

(256) 782-5049 | wfreeland@jsu.edu 

Dr. Keith Moore

Dr. Keith Moore | South Campus

Director of Choral Activities

(256) 782-5559 | keith.moore@belmont.edu 

Dr. Doug Gordon

Dr. Doug Gordon | Stadium Towers

Music Theory

(256) 782-5578 | dgordon@jsu.edu 

Dr. Nathan Wight

Dr. Nathan Wight

Jacksonville Opera Theatre | Voice

(256) 782-5876 | nwight@jsu.edu 

Associate Professor
Dr. Jeremy Benson

Dr. Jeremy Benson

Flute | Flute Choir | Music History

Orchestra

(256) 782-5062 | jlbenson@jsu.edu 

Dr. Kenneth Bodiford

Dr. Kenneth Bodiford

Director of University Bands | Conductor

(256) 782-5175 | kenbodiford@jsu.edu 

Dr. Tony Logsdon

Dr. Tony Logsdon

Saxophone | Music Education

Instrumental Advisor | Saxophone Ensemble

(256) 782-5877 | jlogsdon@jsu.edu

Dr. Andy Nevala

Dr. Andy Nevala | South Campus

Director of Jazz Studies | Piano

(256) 782-5883 | anevala@jsu.edu 

Dr. James Woodward

Dr. James Woodward

Music Theory | Composition

(256) 782-8235 | jwoodward@jsu.edu 

Assistant Professor
Julio César Barreto

Julio César Barreto

Piano | Accompanying

(256) 782-5545 | jbarreto@jsu.edu 

Dr. David Lambert

Dr. David Lambert | SBIC 102

Trombone | Trombone Ensemble

Low Brass Academic Advisor

(256) 782-5858 | dlambert@jsu.edu 

Dr. Andrew M. Lynge

Dr. Andrew M. Lynge | SBIC

Percussion

(256) 782-5878 | alynge@jsu.edu 

Rachel Park

Rachel Park | Stone Center 128-B

Piano | Accompanying

(256) 782-5626 | kpark@jsu.edu 

Dr. Chris Probst

Dr. Chris Probst | SBIC 101

Trumpet | Class Brass | Trumpet Ensemble

(256) 782-5044 | cprobst@jsu.edu 

Instructor
Mark Brandon

Mark Brandon

Clarinet | Woodwind Methods | Aural Skills

Clarinet Choir

(256) 782-5048 | mbrandon@jsu.edu 

Clint Gillespie

Clint Gillespie

Assistant Director of Bands | Percussion

Music Theory

(256) 782-5630 | cgillesp@jsu.edu 

Christopher D. Hosmer

Christopher D. Hosmer | SBIC 103

Tuba | Euphonium | Tuba Euphonium Ensemble

Technology of Music | Introduction to Music

Music Department Webmaster

(256) 782-5063 | chosmer@jsu.edu 

Eryn Oft

Eryn Oft

Double Reeds | Music History

Honors Introduction to Music

(256) 782-5046 | eoft@jsu.edu 

Dr. Jeremy Stovall

Dr. Jeremy Stovall | Stadium Towers

Assistant Director of Bands

(256) 782-5061 | jstovall@jsu.edu 

Teresa Cheatham Stricklin

Teresa Cheatham Stricklin

Voice | Class Voice

(256) 782-5047 | strickli@jsu.edu 

Adjunct
female placeholder

Ginger Beasley

Huntsville Studio | Operatic Voice

gbeazley@jsu.edu 

Luke Weathington

Luke Weathington | South Campus

Saxophone

Jason Casanova

Jason Casanova | South Campus

Euphonium | Tuba

casanova.jason@gmail.com 

Chris Enghauser

Chris Enghauser | South Campus

Bass | Combos

cenghauser@jsu.edu 

female placeholder

Kathy Gregory

Accompanying

mkgregory@comcast.net 

J. Wade Irvin

J. Wade Irvin

Saxophone | Introduction to Music

jwirvin@jsu.edu 

Dr. Dani S. Jones

Dr. Dani S. Jones

Voice | Song Literature | Introduction to Music

drjones@jsu.edu 

female placeholder

Susan McCall

Supervising Internships (Vocal)

smccall5@me.com 

Male Placeholder

Cory O'Neal

Gospel Choir

cory.oneal@pellcityschools.net 

female placeholder

Pam Smith

Supervising Internships (Instrumental)

psmith474@bellsouth.net 

Jeffrey Solomon

Jeffrey Solomon

French Horn

jsolomonaso@gmail.com 

Ben Weatherford

Ben Weatherford | South Campus

Guitar | Improvisation | Combos

bweatherford@jsu.edu 

Male Placeholder

C. Brad Whitfield | South Campus

Trumpet

cbradwhitfield@gmail.com 

Eric Wilcox

Eric Wilcox

Voice | Introduction to Music

ewilcox@jsu.edu 

Estefania Cuevas Wilcox

Estefania Cuevas Wilcox

Introduction to Music | JSU Music Academy

ecwilcox@jsu.edu 

female placeholder

Alison Woodward

Choreography

awoodward@jsu.edu 

Staff
Kimberly Cooper

Kimberly Cooper | South Campus

Department Secretary

(256) 782-5559 | krcooper@jsu.edu 

female placeholder

Sandra Duval

University Bands Secretary

(256) 782-5562 | slynch@jsu.edu 

Emeritus Faculty (Retired)
Carl Anderson, Emeritus Clarinet

Carl Anderson

Clarinet

Dr. Richard Armstrong, Emeritus Voice

Dr. Richard Armstrong

Voice

female placeholder

Dr. Susie Francis Dempsey

Piano

Dr. Jim Fairleigh, Emeritus Department Head

Dr. Jim Fairleigh 

Department Head

Dr. James E. Roberts, Emeritus Trombone

Dr. James E. Roberts

Trombone

Dr. Dave Walters, Emeritus Director of University Bands

Dr. Dave Walters

Director of University Bands