Content Top Nav Left Nav Utility Nav Site Search
Mobile Menu

David L. Walters Department of Music

More Links

Concerts and Recitals Archive

JOT Children's Opera: "The Fish, the Fisher & the Wife" Sept. 14-16, 2012
Guest Artist Recital-Bart Feller, Flute Tues.,Oct. 2, 2012
Octubafest Guest Artist Recital-Dan Perantoni, Tuba Thurs., Oct. 11, 2012
JSU Music Faculty Recital, benefiting Legacy Scholarship Fri., Oct. 12, 2012
Octubafest Tuba/Euphonium Studio Recital Sun., Oct. 14, 2012
Concerts & Recitals, Student Performance Hour Fri., Oct. 19, 2012
Fall Jazz Showcase Fri., Oct. 19, 2012
Concerts & Recitals, Student Performance Hour Fri., Oct. 26, 2012
Guest Artist Recital-Joshua Bynum, Trombone Fri., Oct. 26, 2012
Tubaween, Tuba/Euphonium Ensemble & Show Choir Joint Concert Tues., Oct. 30, 2012
Kappa Kappa Psi Brother Recital Fri., Nov. 2, 2012
Senior Recital-Kaylon Gilley, Tenor Sat., Nov. 3, 2012
Richard Armstrong Vocal Scholarship Awards Benefit Concert Sun., Nov. 4, 2012
Percussion & Steel Band Concert Tues., Nov. 6, 2012
Joint Junior Recital-Dakota Baker, Trumpet & Jason Wintermyer, Trumpet Wed., Nov. 7, 2012
Concerts & Recitals, Student Performance Hour Fri., Nov. 9, 2012
Foothills Piano Festival, featuring Kris Carlisle, Piano,
Jonathan Adam Hayes, Trumpet, & John David, Percussion
Fri., Nov. 9, 2012
A Cappella Choir Winter Concert Sun., Nov. 11, 2012
Symphonic Band Fall Concert Sun., Nov. 11, 2012
Sigma Alpha Iota Fall Musicale & Member-In-Training Recital Tues., Nov. 13, 2012
JSU Woodwind Faculty in Concert Wed., Nov. 14, 2012
Jazz Ensembles in Concert Wed., Nov. 14, 2012
Encore! Show Choir Fall Concert Thurs., Nov. 15, 2012
Concerts & Recitals, Student Performance Hour Fri., Nov. 16, 2012
Senior Recital-Christina Booker, Soprano Sat., Nov. 17, 2012
Gospel Choir Winter Concert Sun., Nov. 18, 2012
Latin Ensemble Concert with Special Guests Carlos Caro,
Jamie Dubberly, Eddie Lopez, & Mayi Lopez
Tues., Nov. 20, 2012
JSU Community Orchestra Concert Mon., Nov. 26, 2012
JSU Trombone Ensemble Concert Tues., Nov. 27, 2012
Concerts & Recitals Student Performance Hour Fri., Nov. 30, 2012
Annual Renaissance Madrigal Dinner Fri., Nov. 30th & Sat., Dec. 1st, 2012
Chamber Winds Fall Concert Fri., Nov. 30, 2012
Christmas at Mason (Music Fraternities Performance) Sat., Dec. 1, 2012
Phi Mu Alpha Probationary Member Recital Sun., Dec. 2, 2012
Calhoun County Civic Chorale Winter Concert Sun., Dec. 2, 2012
Junior Recital-Chase Bailey, Trumpet Sun., Dec. 2, 2012
Junior Recital-Jon Hollingsworth, Percussion Tues., Dec. 4, 2012
Diction Class Recital Thurs., Dec. 6, 2012
Music Preparatory Program Recital Sun., Dec. 9, 2012
Children’s Honor Choir Sat., Jan. 19, 2013
Faculty Recital-Jeremy Benson, Flute Tues., Jan. 22, 2013
Concerts & Recitals Student Performance Hour Fri., Jan. 25, 2013
Guest Artist Recital-Michael Chioldi, Baritone Fri., Jan. 25, 2013
Guest Artist Recital-Dr. Scott Pool, Bassoon Sat., Jan. 26, 2013
Concert Reading of "The Frog Prince," a Children’s Musical Sun., Jan. 27, 2013
Junior Recital-Kaitlyn Graves, Soprano Sat., Feb. 9, 2013
Q Ensemble presents "Pictures & Movies" Sun., Feb. 10, 2013
Foothills Piano Festival, featuring Guest Artists Dr. Seth Beckman & Dr Gail Steward Fri., Feb. 15, 2013
Chamber Winds/Ole Miss Wind Ensemble Swap Concert Sun., Feb. 17, 2013
Wind Ensemble Concert Thurs., Feb. 21, 2013
Spring Jazz Showcase Fri., Feb. 22, 2013
Guest Artist Recital-Michael Burritt, Percussion Sat., Feb. 23, 2013
Junior Recital-Caylen McCall, Soprano Sun., Feb. 24, 2013
Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia American Musicale Tues., Feb. 26, 2013
Foothills Piano Festival, featuring Guest Artist Jeremy Samolesky Thurs., Feb. 28, 2013
Concerts & Recitals Student Performance Hour Fri., Mar. 1, 2013
JSU Flute Festival Opening Concert Fri., Mar. 1, 2013
Artie Shaw Orchestra in Concert Fri., Mar. 1, 2013
JSU Flute Festival Gala Concert Sat., Mar. 2, 2013
Junior Recital-Jessica Lister, Soprano Sun., Mar. 3, 2013
Junior Recital-Dillon Connell, Trombone Thurs., Mar. 7, 2013
Concerts & Recitals Student Performance Hour Fri., Mar. 8, 2013
Phi Mu Alpha Probationary Member Recital Fri., Mar. 8, 2013
Sigma Alpha Iota "Music in Our Schools Month" Musicale Sat., Mar. 9 2013
"L’Heure Exquise" a Faculty Recital featuring Dr. Nathan Wight, Baritone
and Mrs. Kathy Gregory, Piano
Sat., Mar. 9, 2013
Mozart’s Requiem, presented by the A Cappella Choir,
Calhoun County Civic Chorale, and Festival Orchestra
Sun., Mar. 10, 2013
Percussion & Steel Band Ensembles in Concert Thurs., Mar. 14, 2013
Concerts & Recitals, Student Performance Hour Fri, Mar. 15, 2013
Sophomore Recital-Kristen Balschi, Clarinet Fri., Mar. 15, 2013
Junior Recital-Jacob Tweedell, Saxophone Sat., Mar. 16, 2013
Sophomore Recital-Olivia Brown, Flute Sat., Mar. 16, 2013
Junior Recital-Ethan Owens, Oboe Sun., Mar. 17, 2013
Junior Recital-Ellen Abney, Soprano Mon., Mar. 18, 2013
Symphonic Band Spring Concert Wed., Mar. 20, 2013
Chamber Winds Concert with Guest Artist, Alan Baer, Tuba Thurs., Mar. 21, 2013
Junior Recital-Jaron Smith, Euphonium Fri., Mar. 22, 2013
Blue Ridge Trombone Quartet Mon., Apr. 1, 2013
Kappa Kappa Psi Membership Candidate Recital Mon., Apr. 1, 2013
Senior Recital-Michael Greenwood, Flute Tues., Apr. 2, 2013
2nd Annual Jazz Festival Concert Fri., Apr. 5, 2013
6th Annual Honors Recital Sat., Apr. 6, 2013
Junior Recital-Ashley Boyd, Soprano Sat., Apr. 6, 2013
Faculty Recital of the Works of Dr. Gail Steward, Piano,
with Dr. Jeremy Benson, Flute & Mrs. Teresa Stricklin, Soprano
Sun., Apr. 7, 2013
Junior Recital-Nick Staff, Tuba Sun., Apr. 7, 2013
Joint Junior Recital-Brian & Terry Hinkemeyer, Horn & Trumpet Sun. Apr. 7, 2013
JSU Community Orchestra Spring Concert Mon., Apr. 8, 2013
Sigma Alpha Iota Member-in-Training Recital Mon., Apr. 8, 2013
Trombone Ensemble Concert Tues., Apr. 9, 2013
Concerts & Recitals Student Performance Hour Fri., Apr. 12, 2013
Encore! Show Choir Spring Concert Fri., Apr. 12, 2013
Sigma Alpha Iota, Kappa Kappa Psi, & Phi Mu Alpha "End of the Year Musicale" Sat., Apr. 13, 2013
Junior Recital-Allison Myers, Trumpet Sat., Apr. 13, 2013
Junior Recital-Jordan Williams, Trombone Sat., Apr. 13, 2013
Wind Ensemble Spring Concert II Sun., Apr. 14, 2013
Gospel Choir Reunion Concert Sun., Apr. 14, 2013
Junior Recital-John Bratton, Trombone Sun., Apr. 14, 2013
Junior Recital-Lucas Shreve, Percussion Sun., Apr. 14, 2013
Graduate Recital-Evan Romack, Percussion Sun., Apr. 14, 2013
Jacksonville Opera Theatre presents "Baby Shower" Apr. 19-21, 2013
Music Preparatory Program Spring Recital Sun., Apr. 19, 2013
JSU Honor Band Program Sat., May 11, 2013
Graduate Recital-Meg Griffin, Piano Fri., May 17, 2013
Junior Recital-Lacy Taylor, Soprano Tues., May 21, 2013

Jacksonville Opera Theatre presents "The Mikado"

June 7-9, 2013
Back to Top