Faculty and Staff

Criminal Justice Faculty and Staff

Richards P. Davis, Ph.D.

Richards P. Davis
Professor of Criminal Justice
Ph.D. - University of Alabama
256-782-5335
rpdavis@jsu.edu 

Harald R. Duncan, M.S.

Harald R. Duncan
Instructor of Criminal Justice
M.S. - Jacksonville State University
256-782-5335
hduncan@jsu.edu 

Richard R.E. Kania, Ph.D.

Richard R.E. Kania
Professor of Criminal Justice
Ph.D. - University of Virginia
256-782-5339
rkania@jsu.edu 

Kay Lang, Ph.D.

Kay Lang
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice &
Director of Criminal Justice Graduate Program
Ph.D. - University at Albany (SUNY)
256-782-5733
klang3@jsu.edu 

Kaleb Littlejohn, M.S.

Kaleb Littlejohn
Director of The Center for Best Practices in Law Enforcement
Instructor of Criminal Justice
M.S. - Jacksonville State University
256-782-5335
klittlejohn@jsu.edu 

Brian E. Patton, M.S., ICPS

Brian E. Patton
Instructor of Criminal Justice
M.S., ICPS Jacksonville State University
256-782-5335
bepatton@jsu.edu 

Forensic Investigation Faculty and Staff

H. Dean Buttram, III Ed.D.

H. Dean Buttram, III
Department Head & Associate Professor of Forensic Investigation
Ed.D. - University of Alabama
256-782-5516
dbuttram@jsu.edu 

Raena Garmon, B.S.

Raena Garmon
Forensic Science Specialist
B.S. - Jacksonville State University
256-782-8580
rgarmon@jsu.edu 

Shane Golden, M.S.F.S., C.C.S.I.

Shane Golden
Forensic Scientist
M.S.F.S., C.C.S.I. - University of Alabama at Birmingham
256-782-8582
jgolden@jsu.edu

Chris Haney, M.S.

Chris Haney
Instructor of Forensic Investigation &
Undergraduate Coordinator Director of Undergraduate Forensic Investigation Degree Program
A.B.D., University of Alabama
256-782-5516
whaney1@jsu.edu

Mark Hopwood, M.S.F.S., M.P.A., S.C.S.A.

Mark Hopwood
Senior Forensic Scientist & Director of the Center for Applied Forensics
M.S.F.S., M.P.A., S.C.S.A. - University of Alabama at Birmingham
256-782-8588
mhopwood@jsu.edu

Joseph Scott Morgan, MSFS

Joseph Scott Morgan
Distinguished Scholar of Applied Forensics
M.F.S. - National-Louis University
256-782-8586
jsmorgan@jsu.edu

Christopher Murtagh, Ph.D.

Christopher Murtagh
Assistant Professor of Forensic Investigation
Ph.D. - Brandeis University
256-782-5516
cmurtagh@jsu.edu

London Pearce, MPA

London Pearce
Instructor of Forensic Investigation
MPA - Jacksonville State University
256-782-5516
clpearce@jsu.edu 

Brian Thompson

Brian Thompson
Forensic Science Specialist
B.S. - Jacksonville State University
256-782-8581
bjthompson@jsu.edu 

Christie Crider

Christie Crider
Secretary, Criminal Justice & Forensic Investigation
256-782-5516
clcrider@jsu.edu