Meet the Student Success Team

Tim King

Timothy King 

Vice Provost, Student Success

Kaitlin Thompson

Kaitlin Thompson

Administrative Associate

Advising

Janet Bavonese

Janet Bavonese

Assistant Vice Provost for Advising

Stacey Wood

Stacey Wood

Administrative Associate

Todd Garrison

Todd Garrison

Coordinator, Academic Advising Operations

Kimberly Hudgins

Kimberly Hudgins

Coordinator, Student Success Technology

No Photo

Coming Soon

Senior Lead Advisor
College of Arts & Humanities

Matt Hill

Matt Hill

Advisor II
College of Arts & Humanities
256-782-8467
mrhill@jsu.edu
Mason Hall 258

Mike Long

Mike Long

Advisor II
College of Arts & Humanities
256-782-8468
mjlong@jsu.edu
Stone Center 116

Casey Maples

Casey Maples

Advisor I
College of Arts & Humanities
256-782-8303
cmaples@jsu.edu
Stone Center 115

Rachel Haas

Rachel Haas

Senior Lead Advisor
College of Business & Industry
256-782-5774
rhaas@jsu.edu
Merrill Hall 176

 

Kellee Moses

Kellee Moses

Advisor II
College of Business & Industry
256-782-8534
kjmoses@jsu.edu
Merrill Hall 184

 

Jennifer Gault

Jennifer Gault

Advisor II
College of Business & Industry
256-782-5297
jkgault@jsu.edu
Merrill Hall 185

 

Ethan Terry

Ethan Terry

Advisor I
College of Business & Industry
256-782-8533
eterry1@jsu.edu
Merrill Hall 182

 

Britt Harbison

Britt Harbison

Advisor I
College of Business & Industry
256-782-8544
bharbison@jsu.edu
Merrill Hall 183

 

Amiee Thrasher

Amiee Thrasher

Senior Lead Advisor
College of Education & Professional Studies
256-782-8085
athrasher3@jsu.edu
Ramona Wood B2

Vicki Trammell

Vicki Trammell

Advisor III
College of Education & Professional Studies
256-782-5292
vtrammel@jsu.edu
Ramona Wood 207

Taylor Chandler

Taylor Chandler

Advisor II
College of Education & Professional Studies
256-782-5580
tmchandler@jsu.edu
Ramona Wood 207

Hanna Smith

Hanna Smith

Advisor I
College of Education & Professional Studies
256-782-5500
hbsmith@jsu.edu 
Ramona Wood B1

Tricia Nelson

Tricia Nelson

Senior Lead Advisor
College of Health Professions & Wellness
256-782-8479
pnelson@jsu.edu 
Kennamer 116

Morgan Pike

Morgan Pike

Advisor II
College of Health Professions & Wellness
256-782-5276
mwpike@jsu.edu  
Kennamer 104

Debbie Alvidrez

Debbie Alvidrez

Advisor II
College of Health Professions & Wellness
256-782-8462
dalvidrez@jsu.edu   
Kennamer 103

Kristi Wood

Kristi Wood

Advisor I
College of Health Professions & Wellness
256-782-8464
kmwood@jsu.edu    
Kennamer 106

Christy Mobbs

Christy Mobbs

Paraprofessional Advisor
College of Health Professions & Wellness
256-782-5258
cmobbs@jsu.edu
Kennamer 105

Constance Bass

Constance Bass

Senior Lead Advisor
College of Science & Mathematics
256-782-8191
csbass@jsu.edu 
Martin Hall 208

Leanne Lister

Leanne Lister

Advisor II
College of Science & Mathematics
256-782-8197
llister@jsu.edu
Ayers Hall 102B

Candria Thompson

Candria Thompson

Advisor I
College of Science & Mathematics
256-782-8198
cnthompson@jsu.edu
Ayers Hall 102C

Sharee Hutchinson

Sharee Hutchinson

Senior Lead Advisor
College of Social & Behavioral Sciences
256-782-8343
hutchinson@jsu.edu 
Brewer Hall 305

Kwan Baker

Kwan Baker

Advisor II
College of Social & Behavioral Sciences

256-782-8317
kmbaker@jsu.edu
Brewer Hall 102C

No Photo

Coming Soon

Advisor II
College of Social & Behavioral Sciences

Career Development

Becca Williams

Becca Williams

Career Development Coordinator
256-782-5485
bturner@jsu.edu  
Ramona Wood 217

Kirsten Hughes

Kirsten Hughes

Career Development Coordinator
256-782-8465
khughes6@jsu.edu 
Brewer Hall 102B

Student Success Center

Debra James

Debra James

Director, Student Success Center
dmjames@jsu.edu
256.782.8224

Arlene Brothers

Arlene Brothers

Success Coach, Adult Learner
adflores@jsu.edu
256.782.8873

Alysia Pace

Alysia Pace

Coordinator, Supplemental Instruction

Alesha Orman

Alesha Orman

Success Coach, Freshman
alorman@jsu.edu
256.782.8228

Nathan Jackson

Nathan Jackson

Academic Standing
nhjackson@jsu.edu
256.782.8549

Tabitha Romine

Tabitha Romine

Success Coach, Freshmen
tbromine@jsu.edu
2
56.782.8227

Candi Burton-Momon

Candi Burton-Momon

Coordinator, Tutoring & Academic Support

Disability Resources

Sean Creech

Dr. Sean Creech, LICSW, PIP

Director, Disability Resources
256-782-5264
sccreech@jsu.edu 

Debbie Buzan

Debbie Buzan

Disability Support Specialist
256-782-8380
dbuzan@jsu.edu 

Jennifer Yocum

Jennifer Yocum, NIC

Coordinator, Deaf & Hard of Hearing Services, Disability Resources
256-782-8391
jyocum@jsu.edu 

Ashley Dorsett

Ashley Dorsett, LBSW, MSW

Disability Specialist - Students (A-L)
256-782-8390
adorsett@jsu.edu 

Lynne Hollingsworth

Lynne Hollingsworth, LICSW, PIP

Disability Specialist - Students (M-Z)
256-782-8397
rhollingsworth@jsu.edu 

Learning Services & Analytics

Courtney Peppers

Courtney Peppers

Director, Learning Services & Analytics

Gabrielle Williams

Gabrielle Williams

Administrative Assistant, Learning Services & Analytics

Gina Glass

Gina Glass

Coordinator, Bridge Program & Placement

Curt Gladden

Curt Gladden

Success Course Instructor

Carrie Kirk

Carrie Kirk

Success Course Instructor

Pamela White

Pamela White

Success Course Instructor

David Washburn

David Washburn

Coordinator, Testing Services

First & Second Year Experience

Keaton Glass

Keaton Glass

Director, 1st & 2nd Year Experience 

Eric McCulley

Eric McCulley

Administrative Assistant, 1st & 2nd Year Experience 

Abbie Beatty

Abbie Beatty

Coordinator, Peer Mentoring
1st & 2nd Year Experience

Student Athlete Development

Michelle Green

Michelle Green

Director, Student Athlete Development

Joshua Bobo

Joshua Bobo

Coordinator, Student Athlete Development

Eiron G. Sanchez

Eiron G. Sanchez

Specialist, Student Athlete Development