Professional Department Clubs
JSU Home » Student Life » SGA » Professional Department Clubs

Alpha Kappa Psi
To foster scientific research in the field of commerce, accounts and finance.
Advisor: Ben Hardy, Finance Economics Accounting, 256-782-5397
E-mail: bhardy@jsu.edu

Alpha Omicron Omega
To enhance the education of students in the College of Education and Professional Studies.
Advisor: Emily Sims, Secondary Education, 256-782-5853
E-mail: esims@jsu.edu

Alpha Phi Sigma (C. J. Honor Society)
To recognize and promote academic excellence among students engaged in collegiate preparation for professional service in the field of criminal justice.
Advisor: H. Dean Buttram, Criminal Justice, 256-782-8179
E-mail: dbuttram@jsu.edu


Alpha Sigma Omega
To improve criminal justice through educational activities.
Advisor: Randal Wood, Criminal Justice, 256-782-5340
E-mail: rwood@jsu.edu

American Chemical Society

To advance the interest in chemistry through education and research.
Advisor: Al Nichols, Physical and Earth Science, 256-782-8150
E-mail: anichols@jsu.edu

 

The Association of Technology, Management and Applied Engineering, (JSU Student Chapter-ATMAE)
Fosters the improvement of industrial technology with colleges, universities, businesses and industry.
Advisor: Phillip Dean, Technology and Engineering, 256-782-5839
E-mail: pdean@jsu.edu


Chi Sigma Iota International Honor Society-Chi Theta Chapter
The mission of Chi Theta is to promote counselor education student involvement in professional scholarship and service to the community.
Advisor, Priscilla Wilson, Educational Resources, 256-782-5724
E-mail: pgwilson@jsu.edu

Delta Sigma Pi
Professional business fraternity organized to foster the study of business in universities and to encourage scholarship, social activity and to promote close affiliation between the commercial world.
Advisor: John Sneed, Finance Economics Accounting, 256-782-5772
E-mail: jsneed@jsu.edu

Family and Consumer Sciences Club (FSC)
To improve the lives of families, individuals and communities through community projects, fundraising and annual conventions.
Advisor: Robbie Boggs, Family and Consumer Sciences, 256-782-5056
E-mail: rboggs@jsu.edu

Financial Management Association
To promote finance as a profession, encourage academic fellowship, provide an association that enhances interaction of students and members of the area financial community.
Advisor: Ben Boozer, 'Finance, Economic, Accounting, 256-782-5775
Email:bboozer@jsu.edu

Geography Club
To further interest in and visibility of geography at JSU and in the surrounding region.
Advisor: Jonathan Herbert, Geography, 256-782-5812
E-mail: jherbert@jsu.edu
 
Kappa Kappa Psi
To provide service to the college and university bands
Advisor: Jeremy Stovall, Music, 256-782-5562
E-mail: jsukpsi@jsu.edu

Kappa Mu Epsilon, Mathematics Honor Society
To promote the interest of mathematics among undergraduate students and to recognize students who have attained academic distinction in mathematics.
Advisor: David Dempsey, MCIS, 256-782-5124
E-mail: ddempsey@jsu.edu

Lambda Alpha Epsilon (L.A.E.)
The goal of the organization is to represent JSU and the Criminal Justice department in regional and national competitions as well as help the community.
Advisor: Randal Wood, Criminal Justice, 256-782-5340
E-mail: rwood@jsu.edu

Pre-Law Society
To educate and inform students interested in pursuing a profession in law.
Advisor: Lori Owens, Political Science, 256-782-5106
E-mail: ljowens@jsus.edu


Public Relations Organization
The Public Relations Organization is to provide an atmosphere of growth and development as young public relations professionals. We will thrive morally, educationally, and historically.
Advisor: Augustine Ihator, Communication Department, 256-782-8205
E-mail: aihator@jsu.edu

Sigma Alpha Iota
To enhance and uphold the highest standards of music for college women and alumnae who share an interest in music.
Advisor: Allison McInnis, Music, 256-782-6112
E-mail: amcinnis@jsu.edu

Sigma Tau Delta
To promote language literature, and literacy; to honor those who achieve excellence in these areas.
Advisor: Gloria Horton, English, 256-782-5409
E-mail: ghorton@jsu.edu
 

Social Work Club
To promote a positive image of social work on campus and in the community.
Advisor: Jonathan Adams, Social Work Department, 256-782-5338
E-mail: jadams@jsu.edu

Society of Professional Journalist
To promote diversity, freedom of information and ethics.
Advisor: Mike Stedham, Communications Department, 256-782-5713
E-mail: mstedham@jsu.edu

Society for Human Resource Managers (SHRM)
To promote professional networking and educating future human resource managers.
Advisor: Hill Mayfield, Management and Marketing, 256-782-5272
E-mail: hayfield@jsu.edu

Sociology Club
To improve and promote a better understanding of the study of individuals and the world.
Advisor: Dr. Jeremy Ross, Sociology Department, 256-782-5620
E-mail: jaross@jsu.edu

Student Chapter Amreican Choral Directors Association
The mission of the ACDA is to inspire excellence in choral music through education, performance, composition and advocacy
Advisor: Patricia Corbin, Music Department, 256-782-5544
pcorbin@jsu.edu


The Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineering
The organization constructs and program robots for national competitions.
Advisor: Phillip Dean, Technology Department, 256-782-5839
E-mail: pdean@jsu.edu