Content Top Nav Left Nav Utility Nav Site Search
Mobile Menu

Inservice Education Center

More Links

Welcome to the JSU Inservice Education Center

Please take our survey to help us improve our service to you!

Click here to go to the survey.

Our Mandate

Established by the legislature in 1984, the JSU Inservice Education Center is one of eleven centers in the Alabama Regional Inservice Center (ARIC) network.  These centers represent partnerships between higher education and the Alabama State Department of Education (ALSDE) to serve the professional development needs of Alabama's public schools.  State law (Act 87-714) mandates that each inservice center's operational schedule, programming, and budget allocations be subject to the authority and oversight of an independent governing board.  The governing board members represent each school system served as well as the center's affiliated higher education institution and the Alabama State Department of Education.  

Our Mission

Our mission is to provide high quality professional development and support services to PK-12 educators that is relevant, effective, and results in improved student achievement.

Our Service Region

The Jacksonville State University Inservice Education Center provides professional development and support to the following public school systems:Region 6 Map

Anniston City

Attalla City

Calhoun County

Cherokee County

Clay County

Cleburne County

Etowah County

Gadsden City

Jacksonville City

Oxford City

Pell City

Piedmont City

Randolph County

Roanoke City

St. Clair County

Back to Top