Meet The Team

General Inquiries
 hrconfidential@jsu.edu 

Benefit Inquiries
 benefits@jsu.edu 

Payroll Inquiries
 payroll@jsu.edu 
Employment &
Employment Verifications
Financial Requests:
theworknumber.com
Verification or Questions:
employment@jsu.edu 
Tammy McCain

Tammy McCain, PHR, SHRM-CP
Director, Human Resources

Phone:  256-782-8568
Email: tgmccain@jsu.edu

  • Immigration Administration
  • Employee Relations
  • Policy and Procedures
  • ADA Coordinator
Eric Johnson

Eric Johnson
Employment Manager
Phone: 256-782-8566
Email: ewjohnson@jsu.edu

  • Performance Evaluation
  • Search Committee Training Administrator
  • EduRisk Learning Portal System Administrator
  • HR Electronic Forms Administrator
Deonta Freeman

Deonta Freeman
Recruitment Coordinator
Phone: 256-782-8893
Email: dmfreeman@jsu.edu

  • Staff Employment
  • Student Employment
  • Faculty Employment
  • Adjunct Faculty Employment
Tiffany Reaves

Tiffany Reaves
Benefits Administration Manager 
Phone: 256-782-8569
Email: treaves@jsu.edu

  • Benefits Administration
  • Leaves Management
  • Retirement Administration
  • Family and Medical Leave
Brittany Frankum

Brittney Frankum
Personnel Records and Office Coordinator
Phone: 256-782-8570
Email:  bfrankum@jsu.edu

  • Record Management
  • Employment Verifications
  • New Hire Paperwork (All employees)
  • Front Desk Supervisor