University Announces 2020 GO! Leaders


The 2020 Gamecock Orientation (GO!) team was announced at the Gamecock Orientation Reception on Nov. 18. This outstanding group of student leaders are dedicated to helping incoming students find their place on campus. This year's team includes:
  • Abbie Beatty of Jacksonville, Ala.; Drama major
  • Kandee Colvin of Aliceville, Ala.; Nursing major
  • Murphy Doss of Heflin, Ala,; Marketing major 
  • Kate Fleming of Arab, Ala.; Accounting major
  • Seth Hyatt of Union Grove, Ala.; Management major
  • Elie Mulonda of Nigeria; Computer Science major
  • Mason Myrick of Bremen, Ala.; Biology major
  • Mausam Parajuli of Nepal; Computer Science major
  • Sierra Robison Odenville, Ala.; Political Science major
  • Hope Ruddle of Waynesboro, Tenn.; Exercise Science and Wellness major
  • Jordan Rutledge of Springville, Ala.; Family and Consumer Science major
  • Jonathan Summerlin of Gadsden, Ala.; Management major
  • Sarah Sumners of Marietta, Ga.; Early Childhood Education major
  • Lauren Watson of Arab, Ala.; Biology major