GO! Team Gearing Up for 2018-19 Orientation


Gamecock Orientation for the 2018-19 academic year kicks off in June with the theme, “Your Adventure Begins Here.” JSU plans to welcome between 1,200 and 1,300 new students and their family members to the campus in the events.

The goal of Gamecock Orientation is to achieve the following:

  • Introduce the JSU undergraduate community to new students from an academic and personal perspective.
  • Provide information and assistance to new students (and their families) so that they may succeed academically and develop socially.
  • Utilize GO! Leaders who can share their own experiences as a source of support and information.
  • Allow new students to meet each other and interact in small group settings to develop new relationships.
  • Provide information on the variety of student services offered on campus so that students will feel comfortable navigating the university on their own.

2018-19 GO! Leaders and Specialists helping new students get acclimated to JSU include:

Team 1

  • Megan Ogle, GO! Leader, communications/PR
  • Jack Gehrdes, GO! Leader, political science
  • Jennifer Foster, GO! Specialist, English

Team 2

  • Kuvvat Jorayev, GO! Leader, finance
  • Jenna Bennett, GO! Leader, finance
  • Christy Burns, GO! Specialist, English

Team 3

  • Reyna Ramirez, GO! Leader, nursing
  • Ann-Katherine Dothard, GO! Leader, nursing
  • Brent Helms, GO! Specialist, chemistry

Team 4

  • Jalia Wilkins, GO! Leader, criminal justice
  • Stone Alexander, GO! Leader, pre-health prof biology
  • Erin Rider, GO! Specialist, sociology

Team 5

  • Skylar Fontaine, GO! Leader, occ safety/health management
  • Danielle Sanders, GO! Leader, nursing
  • Katelyn Williams, GO! Specialist, English

Team 6

  • Patrick Hubbard, GO! Leader, nursing
  • Caitlyn Whitehead, GO! Leader, nursing
  • Allen Gilbert, GO! Specialist, kinesiology

Gamecock Orientation Dates:

June 7, 12, 14, 19, 21 and 26

July 12, 17, 19 and 24

Transfer Orientation Dates:

June 8 and August 6

Freshman Convocation:

August 20