Eight JSU ZTA Members Awarded ZTA Foundation Scholarships in Arizona


At the national Zeta Tau Alpha Convention, held in Phoenix, Arizona, July 13-17, 2016, eight members of Zeta Psi Chapter of Zeta Tau Alpha at Jacksonville State University were awarded Zeta Tau Alpha Foundation academic scholarships for the upcoming 2016-2017 school year:

Hannah Coffman
Summerville, GA
Zeta Tau Alpha Achievement Scholarship

Annalee Posey
Oneonta, AL
Hester South Memorial Endowed Scholarship

Morgan Majors
Boaz, AL
Josephine Martin Spradley Memorial Recognition Scholarship

Emilee Cabaniss
Greenville, SC
Leah Goggans Simmons Recognition Scholarship

Ashlee Goff
Dallas, GA
Gloria Culberson Hice Recognition Scholarship

DeLena Harris
Marbury, AL
Dr. Andrea Porter Recognition Scholarship

Rana Taylor
Alexandria, AL
Birmingham, Alabama Alumnae Chapter Recognition Scholarship

Lindsey Claire Weathers
Alabaster, AL
Zeta Psi Recognition Scholarship

Zeta Tau Alpha Foundation Scholarship applicants must maintain at least a 3.0 GPA, be a rising junior or senior in college, and exhibit a high degree of leadership and service to their sorority chapters and college campuses. The ZTA Foundation awarded 260 collegiate scholarships, totaling over $700,000, for the 2015-2016 academic school year, and will exceed those numbers for 2016-2017 awards. 

Jacksonville State University would like to congratulate these outstanding students for all of their hard work! 

Photo: Emilee Cabaniss (left) and Hannah Coffman (right) receive their ZTA Foundation Scholarships at the ZTA Convention in Phoenix, AZ (courtesy Dr. Andrea Porter).