Candidate List and Instructions for Online Voting March 10 SGA Spring General Elections


Online voting for SGA Spring General Elections will take place Thursday, March 10 from 12:01 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.  
Below are the candidates, followed by voting instructions. 
SGA President

Jesslan Sharp

SGA Vice President of Student Senate

Hayden Taylor Clay

SGA Vice President of Organizational Affairs

Dylan Jones

SGA Vice President of Student Activities

Emilee Arledge
Morgan Burkett
Ranger Rumrill

SGA Student Senate
Malin Barber
Monroe Beasley IV
Rebekah Beasley
Alexi Betterton
Paige Bullard
BreAnna Dalton
Katie East
Miranda Fairel
Clay Hardin
DeLena Harris
Carrigan Hicks
Jacob Hogue
Trent Houston
Patrick Hubbard
Jacqulyn  Marissa Law
Hunter Limbaugh
Taylor Lowe
Katelin Molan
Olivia Parsons
Alexandra Partridge
Mackenzie Prickett
Taylor Register
Beau Steelman
Lucas Taliaferro
Brian Teal
Macy Thomas
Miss Jax State

Samaria Mayo
Taylor Rogers
Leah Strain

Mr. Jax State

Blake Wilson

Miss Friendly

Sheketa Bryant
Kelly Cody
Ashlee Goff
Jordan Hill
Madeline Jorges

Mr. Friendly

Cole Abney
Jordan Younghouse

Instructions for Student Online Voting 
Below are instructions for the online voting on Thursday, March 10. The online ballot will be open from 12:01 a.m. - 4 p.m. CST. Please note that there will only be one ballot per student ID number.    
  1. Go to the following link: 
  2. At the log on page, you will enter your "MyJSU" username in the field that states - "Username."
  3. You will enter the last four digits of your JSU student ID number in the field that states - "Password." 
  4. Once you are logged in, you will be at the home page of the SGA Spring General Election ballot.
  5. You will click on "SGA Spring General Election."
  6. After doing so, you will be directed to the ballot page. You will then be allowed to select your candidates for all offices.
  7. Once that is done, you will progress to the final page to place your vote. Your vote(s) will not be placed until you click the green "SUBMIT" button on the page.
  8. If you need to edit your votes, you can do so by clicking the "EDIT" button on the final ballot page. Therefore, please remember, do not click the "SUBMIT" button until you are absolutely sure of your selections. Once you click "SUBMIT," you will not be allowed to change your selections.
  9. You will be directed to the "Vote Confirmation" page. At the "Vote Confirmation Page." you will be allowed to print out a confirmation receipt, if you so choose. Once you arrive at this page you may sign-out or close the window to complete the voting process.

Computers will be available on campus from 8:00 am to 4 pm at the following locations:
◦ Self Hall Rooms - Rooms 240 and 241 
◦ Merrill Hall - Rooms 103, 106, 115 and 200