Candidates, Instructions for March 20 SGA General Elections

Candidates, Instructions for March 20 SGA General Elections


Online voting for SGA Spring General Elections will take place Thursday, March 20 from 12:01 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  

Below are the candidates, followed by voting instructions. 

SGA Spring General Election Candidates 2014

SGA Executive Officers


SGA President

  • Brett Johnson


SGA Vice President of Student Senate

  • Tyler J. Brown


SGA Vice President of Student Activities

  • Kalyn A. Cabral
  • Kenneth D. Smith, Jr.

SGA Vice President of Organizational Affairs

  • Ariel S. Tolson


SGA Student Senate

1. Roxanne G. Bailey

2. Haiden T. Beshears

3. Jared T. Edwards

4. Trent N. Ford

5. Alyssa B. Fulenwider

6. Franshay K. Garrett

7. Caelan A. Goss

8. Christian M. Harris

9. Meagan D. Harris

10. Phillip J. Hensley

11. Angie K. Higgins

12. Bradley W. Jackson

13. Dylan B. Jones

14. Megan L. Jordan

15. Angelique M. Killebrew

16. Shelby F. King

17. Jacqulyn (Marissa) Law

18. Jimmeka M. Leverette

19. Natalie E. Millar

20. Credesha S. Odem

21. Tatiana R. Pendleton

22. Timothy (Jared) Pendleton-Cowsar

23. Luke C. Phillips

24. Shannon R. Putman

25. Kenisha M. Reeves

26. David S. Rickless

27. Francisco A. Rovelo

28. Raven A. Scott

29. Jesslan M. Sharp

30. Reginald Swanson

31. Austin M. Thigpen

32. Ashley M. Toney

33. Chelsea B. Toyer

34. Hunter S. Wallace

35. Khaylin M. Watson

36. Joseph M. White

37. Kaleigh D. Williams

38. Nakesha S. Willis

39. Donovan L. Wilson


Miss Jax State

  • Alexandra C. Black
  • Jimmeka M. Leverette
  • Kelly N. Martin
  • Danleigh R. McDaniel
  • Hillarie W. Poole

Mr. Jax State

  • Nicholas S. Brown
  • Eric S. McIntyre

Miss Friendly

  • India N. Boyd
  • Glenda (Katy) Kon

Mr. Friendly

  • Mason Aldridge
  • Nicholas J. Charles
  • Santiago E. Hechart
  • Dylan B. Jones
  • Austin M. Thigpen


Instructions for Student Online Voting 

Below are instructions for the online voting on Thursday, March 20. The online ballot will be open from 12:01 a.m. - 5 p.m. CDT. Please note that there will only be one ballot per student ID number.    

  1. Go to the following link:
  2. At the log on page, you will enter your "MyJSU" username in the field that states - "Username."
  3. You will enter the last four digits of your JSU student ID number in the field that states - "Password." 
  4. Once you are logged in, you will be at the home page of the SGA Spring General Election ballot.
  5. You will click on "SGA Spring General Election."
  6. After doing so, you will be directed to the ballot page. You will then be allowed to select your candidates for all offices.
  7. Once that is done, you will progress to the final page to place your vote. Your vote(s) will not be placed until you click the green "SUBMIT" button on the page.
  8. If you need to edit your votes, you can do so by clicking the "EDIT" button on the final ballot page. Therefore, please remember, do not click the "SUBMIT" button until you are absolutely sure of your selections. Once you click "SUBMIT," you will not be allowed to change your selections.
  9. You will be directed to the "Vote Confirmation" page. At the "Vote Confirmation Page." you will be allowed to print out a confirmation receipt, if you so choose. Once you arrive at this page you may sign-out or close the window to complete the voting process.

Computers will be available on campus from 8:00 am to 5:30 pm at the following locations:

◦ Self Hall Rooms - Rooms 240 and 241 
◦ Merrill Hall - Rooms 103, 106, 115 and 200

Good Luck to All Candidates!