Instructions for Voting- March 21 SGA Spring General Elections

Instructions for Voting- March 21 SGA Spring General Elections


Online voting for SGA Spring General Elections will take place Thursday, March 21 from 12:01 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  

Below are the candidates, followed by voting instructions. 

SGA Spring General Election Candidates 2013


SGA President

  • Krystal A. Hardy
  • Jade A. Wagner


SGA Vice President of Student Senate

  • Mark-Anthony Carter
  • Brett A. Johnson


SGA Vice President of Student Activities

  • Mariah C. Allen
  • Kelsey M. Mann


SGA Vice President of Organizational Affairs

  • Randolph L. James
  • Jeremy D. Potts
  • Leinin C. Schuerr
  • Ariel S. Tolson


SGA Senator

  1. Mason A. Aldridge
  2. Tyler J. Brown
  3. Kalyn A. Cabral
  4. Patrick R. Cosby
  5. Courtney C. Curtis
  6. Trent N. Ford
  7. Allysa R. Gentry
  8. Tiffany M. Gorham
  9. Angie Higgins
  10. Kadeem J. Hubbard
  11. Philipa C. Johnson
  12. Angelique M. Killebrew
  13. Jacqulyn M. Law
  14. Jimmeka M. Leverette
  15. Lemonte D. Long
  16. Kelly K. Manley
  17. Caleb S. Matthews
  18. Shelby L. McDonough
  19. Kelli B. McLaughlin
  20. Addie J. Minton
  21. Rebecca P. Nash
  22. Margaret E. Nevels
  23. Amber P. Owens
  24. Angel N. Preston
  25. Madison A. Rhoads
  26. Raven A. Scott
  27. Kenneth D. Smith, Jr.
  28. Jon Tyler Stone
  29. Reginald Swanson
  30. Cassandra L. Tims
  31. Rebekah J. Vascocu
  32. Jayme R. Wagner
  33. Joseph M. White
  34. James M. Williams
  35. Jewel S. Williams
  36. Dillon S. Wood


Miss Jax State

  • Morgan L. Ingram
  • Ariah J.  Jackson
  • Alexandria  B. Rainwater
  • Jade L. Scott

Mr. Jax State

  • Darrick J. English
  • Kadeem J. Hubbard
  • Joshua J. Robinson

Mr. Friendly

  • Nicholas J. Charles
  • Mitchell W. Freeman
  • Levi J. Hulsey


Miss Friendly

  • Kristen E.  Dempsey
  • Bailee B. Mills
  • Radrequia O. Finley
  • Makenzie E. Sherrell



Instructions for Student Online Voting 

Below are instructions for the online voting on Thursday, March 21. The online ballot will be open from 12:01 a.m. - 5 p.m. CDT. Please note that there will only be one ballot per student ID number.    

  1. Go to the following link:
  2. At the log on page, you will enter your "MyJSU" username in the field that states - "Username."
  3. You will enter the last four digits of your JSU student ID number in the field that states - "Password." 
  4. Once you are logged in, you will be at the home page of the SGA Spring General Election ballot.
  5. You will click on "SGA Spring General Election."
  6. After doing so, you will be directed to the ballot page. You will then be allowed to select your candidates for all offices.
  7. Once that is done, you will progress to the final page to place your vote. Your vote(s) will not be placed until you click the green "SUBMIT" button on the page.
  8. If you need to edit your votes, you can do so by clicking the "EDIT" button on the final ballot page. Therefore, please remember, do not click the "SUBMIT" button until you are absolutely sure of your selections. Once you click "SUBMIT," you will not be allowed to change your selections.
  9. You will be directed to the "Vote Confirmation" page. At the "Vote Confirmation Page." you will be allowed to print out a confirmation receipt, if you so choose. Once you arrive at this page you may sign-out or close the window to complete the voting process.

Computers will be available on campus from 8:00 am to 5:30 pm at the following locations:

◦ Self Hall Rooms - Rooms 240 and 241 
◦ Merrill Hall - Rooms 103, 106, 115 and 200

Good Luck to All Candidates!