Click Selection

Search News Releases:

News Resources
on the Web

19 December 2005
2005 Service Pins Awarded

Jacksonville State University held its annual staff awards luncheon Monday, December 19, 2005. Service pins were awarded to employees for length of service to the University. The vice president of each division presented these service pins to employees in their division whose length of service ranged from ten years to thirty years. Employees receiving service pins are listed below by division and years of service.

Division of Academic and Student Affairs

Dr. Rebecca Turner, vice president for academic and student affairs, awarded service pins to employees in this division as follows:

  • Thirty Year Pin

    • Dr. Richard Cobb, Department Head, Management, Marketing, and Information Management/E-Commerce

    • Dr. Cynthia Hulsey Harper, Dean, College of Education and Professional Studies

  • Twenty Year Pin

    • Faye Larue Gamble, Secretary III, Office of Associate Dean, College of Commerce and Business Administration

    • Martha B. Mitchell, Director of Admissions

    • Dan L. Miller, Director, Disability Support Services

  • Fifteen Year Pin

    • Mike Zenanko, Director, Instructional Services Unit

    • Pam Torruella, Secretary III, Admissions

    • Dr. Harvey H. Jackson III, Department Head, History and Foreign Languages

    • Nancy Edge-Schmitz, Director, Student Health Center
    • Dr. Kelly W. Ryan, Director Teacher Education Services

  • Ten Year Pin

    • Pete Conroy, Director, Environmental Policy & Information Center

    • Terry Casey, Director, Student Life - Multicultural Programming

    • Corporal Rickey Andrew Gaither, University Police Department
Division of Administative and Business Affairs

Clint Carlson, vice president for administative and business affairs, awarded service pins to employees in this division as follows:

  • Twenty-Five Year Pin

    • Arthur Jerome Measles, Truck Driver, Physical Plant

    • Karen Rebecca Johnson, Secretary II, Physical Plant

    • Cheryl Kirby Norred, Secretary IV, Human Resources

  • Twenty Year Pin

    • Byron D. Cole, Athletic Grounds Caretaker, Physical Plant

    • Edward Earl Owen, Physical Plant-Maintenance

  • Fifteen Year Pin

    • Doris Johnson Shew, Housekeeper II, Cleaning Services

    • Scarlett H. Bryant, Housekeeper I, Cleaning Services

    • Dana Patterson Bonds, Accounts Payable, Office of Comptroller

    • Karen Davis, Director, Human Resources

  • Ten Year Pin

    • Ann Marie Gardner, Housekeeper I, Cleaning Services

    • Wanda E. Corn, Housekeeper II, Cleaning Services

    • Don Richardson, Manager, Inventory

Division of Institutional Advancement

Joe Serviss, vice president for institutional advancement, awarded service pin to employee in this division as follows:

  • Fifteen Year Pin

    • Keith Shears, Offset Press Operator, Print Shop

Division of Information Technology

Randy Harper, vice president for information technology, awarded service pin to employee in this division as follows:

  • Fifteen Year Pin

    • Linda Pinson, Systems Analyst, Information Technology

    • Daphane Uesry, Academic Computing Consultant/Analyst, Information Technology

    • Venita Toney, Executive Secretary

    Submit items for news releases by using the request form at