Click Selection

Search News Releases:

News Resources
on the Web

24 October 2005
Forty-six Cadets Attending 136th Basic Session of LEA

Forty-six cadets are attending the 136th Basic Session of JSU's Northeast Alabama Law Enforcement Academy (LEA) at McClellan for state-mandated police training. The session began September 18, 2005 and runs through December 8, 2005.

The candidates for certification are:
  1. Jonathan W. Archer, Alabama Dept. of Conservation-Marine Police
  2. Robert E. Arnold, Florence Police Dept.
  3. Ryan M. Ashley, Lanett Police Dept.
  4. Benton C. Blackburn, Opelika Police Dept.
  5. Matthew D. Blackstone, Lafayette Police Dept.
  6. Kenneth E. Brown, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  7. John W. Clark, Rainsville Police Dept.
  8. Christopher L. Coffey, Leighton Police Dept.
  9. Valerie M. Copeland, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  10. Joseph D. Craft, Lineville Police Dept.
  11. Jason R. Crenshaw, Greenville Police Dept.
  12. Lionel R. Davidson, Greenville Police Dept.
  13. Jose R. deSocarraz, Fort Payne Police Dept.
  14. Kesha Y. Ervin, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  15. Charles G. Flowers, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  16. Robert J. Gallegos, Phenix City Police Dept.
  17. Shandra D. Goodwin, Phenix City Police Dept.
  18. Jeffrey T. Greene, University of Montevallo
  19. Gregory A. Grimes, Greenville Police Dept.
  20. Carter J. Halfman, Shelby Co. Sheriff's Office
  21. Anthony J. Harris, Auburn Police Dept.
  22. Christopher W. Henson, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  23. James K. Hill II, Tarrant City Police Dept.
  24. Waylon Hinkle, Homewood Police Dept.
  25. Karvis D. Jernigan, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  26. Charles W. Ketter Sr., Opelika Police Dept.
  27. James A. Klein, Opelika Police Dept.
  28. Marisa K. Lee-Sasser, Alabama Dept. of Conservation-Wildlife
  29. Lee T. Maddox Jr., Alabama Dept. of Conservation-Marine Police
  30. John S. Mayfield, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  31. Ryan A. McGuffie, Midfield Police Dept.
  32. Larry C. Mitchell, Hueytown Police Dept.
  33. Kristen L. Ramsey, Opelika Police Dept.
  34. Eric C. Skinner, Alabama Dept. of Conservation-Parks
  35. Johnny C. Spivey, Coosa Co. Sheriff's Office
  36. LaGretchen S. Sullivan, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  37. Matthew L. Thacker, Piedmont Police Dept.
  38. Donnie Thomas, Phenix City Police Dept.
  39. Jennifer M. Thomason, Greenville Police Dept.
  40. Timothy A. Tomlin, Lineville Police Dept.
  41. Christopher D. Trailer, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  42. Ryan C. Warrren, Bessemer Police Dept.
  43. Michael P. Westrick, Enterprise Police Dept.
  44. Tyrone Williams, Union Springs Police Dept.
  45. Justin C. Wright, Florence Police Dept.
  46. Bradley D. Young, Roanoke Police Dept.

Submit items for news releases by using the request form at