Click Selection

Search News Releases:

News Resources
on the Web

19 July 2005

Forty-six Cadets Attending 135th Basic Session of NEAPA

Forty-six cadets are attending the 135th Basic Session of JSU's Northeast Alabama Police Academy at McClellan for state-mandated police training. The session began June 26, 2005 and runs through September 15, 2005.

The candidates for certification are:
  1. Joshua S. Adams, Auburn Police Dept.
  2. Mitchell R. Alien, Opelika Police Dept.
  3. Brian G. Anthony, Odenville Police Dept.
  4. Brian Arnett Jasper Police Dept.
  5. Norman L. Benson, Scottsboro Police Dept.
  6. Christopher W. Berry, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  7. William C. Bradberry, Alexander City Police Dept.
  8. Willie E. Brown, Auburn Police Dept.
  9. Chadwick M. Carruth, Sheffield Police Dept.
  10. Herman A. Clark, Cullman Police Dept.
  11. Stephen P. Darrenkamp, Shelby Co. Sheriff's Office
  12. Anthony O. Davis, Gadsden Police Dept.
  13. Bruce L. Dunnagan, Anniston Police Dept.
  14. Shane C. Dunnagan, Anniston Police Dept.
  15. Cynthia H. Edwards, ABC Board
  16. Dustin M. Elliff, Madison Co. Sheriff's Office
  17. Shane R. Farthing, Anniston Police Dept.
  18. Christopher P. Fleming,  Shelby Co. Sheriff's Office
  19. Allan L. Fordham, Ranburne Police Dept.
  20. Ryan K. Fordham, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles 
  21. Benjamin R. Fountain,  Scottsboro Police Dept.
  22. Jared A. Freeman, Vestavia Hills Police Dept.
  23. Kenneth B. Freeman,  Hartselle Police Dept.
  24. Darrell W. Garrett, Talladega Police Dept.
  25. Michael G. Hempel, Boaz Police Dept.
  26. Richard M. Holston Jr., Auburn Police Dept.
  27. Katrina K. Johnson, Athens Police Dept.
  28. Joshua K. Jones, Scottsboro Police Dept.
  29. Ryan J. Key, Lincoln Police Dept.
  30. Brad O. King, Roanoke Police Dept.
  31. Kevin D. Kirby, Alabama Dept. of Conservation-Wildlife
  32. Lucas R. Lemley, Alabama Dept. of Conservation-Wildlife
  33. Darrell G. Newman Jr., Alexander City Police Dept.
  34. John P. Morris III, Lanett Police Dept.
  35. Rusty M. Rowan, Boaz Police Dept.
  36. Jaymie L. Schuck, Athens Police Dept.
  37. Donald E. Slocumb Jr., Cullman Police Dept.
  38. Timothy L. Smith, Fort Payne Police Dept.
  39. Chad A. Tisdale, Anniston Police Dept.
  40. Brandon J. Turner, Athens Police Dept.
  41. Ryan O. Wambles, Enterprise Police Dept
  42. Ashley T. Ware, Sheffield Police Dept.
  43. Phillip A. Weaver, Blountsville Police Dept.
  44. John B. Whisenant, Gadsden Police Dept.
  45. Jimmy E. Woodard III, Anniston Police Dept.
  46. Daniele B. Yates, Lanett Police Dept.

Submit items for news releases by using the request form at