Click Selection

Search News Releases:

News Resources
on the Web

5 July 2005

NEAPA's 134th Graduation Ceremony

The graduation ceremony for the 134th NEAPA Basic Session was held on June 23, 2005. The 134th class officers were Jason Bolden, Madison Police Dept., President; Lance Witschy, Hoover Police Dept., Vice President; Kevin Hollis, Shelby County Sheriff's Office, Secretary/Treasurer; and Jonathan Swiney, Pell City Police Dept., Chaplain. Awards were presented to Jason Bolden who received the Director's Award; Daniel N. McIntyre, the Firearms Award; and Clint C. Middlebrooks, the Academic Award.

Graduates of this session of the Northeast Alabama Police Academy at McClellan for state-mandated police training are listed below:

  • Jason W. Bolden, Madison Police Dept.
  • Nicholas E. Brown, Fort Payne Police Dept.
  • Brent A. Burroughs, Athens Police Dept.
  • Christopher M. Butler, Opelika Police Dept.
  • Jason W. Childers, Enterprise Police Dept.
  • Brian D. Clark, Opelika Police Dept.
  • Aaron T. Cook, Enterprise Police Dept.
  • Julius V. Cook Jr., Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  • Marc P. Cutt, Phenix City Police Dept.
  • James P. Daniel, Opelika Police Dept.
  • Christa A. Dean, Boaz Police Dept.
  • Ronald F. Girouard Jr., Opelika Police Dept.
  • Darby L. Grantland, Somerville Police Dept.
  • Samuel E. Guy, Talladega Police Dept.
  • Christopher M. Harmon, Shelby Co. Sheriff's Office
  • Justin S. Hartley, Anniston Police Dept.
  • Kevin L. Hollis,  Shelby Co. Sheriff's Office
  • Amanda G. Johnson, Talladega Police Dept.
  • David L. Johnson, Tallapoosa Co. Sheriff's Office 
  • Chadwick W. Jones,  Tallapoosa Co. Sheriff's Office
  • Charles T. Lorch, New Hope Police Dept.
  • Donald T. Maness,  Tallapoosa Co. Sheriff's Office 
  • David B. Martin, Ashland Police Dept.
  • Michael J. McCarn, Bessemer Police Dept.
  • Bryan L. McIntyre, Florence Police Dept.
  • Daniel N. McIntyre, Florence Police Dept.
  • Lisa L. McSwain, Cullman Co. Sheriff's Office
  • Clint C. Middlebrooks, Alabama Dept. of Conservation-Wildlife
  • Ryan P. Mittelbach, Enterprise Police Dept.
  • Neal D. Muse, Athens Police Dept.
  • Michael S. Nelson, Alabama Dept. of Conservation-Wildlife
  • Carlos A. Olivarez, Enterprise Police Dept.
  • Tiphanie B. Pack, Fort Payne Police Dept.
  • James D. Pauly, Irondale Police Dept.
  • Bruce D. Posey, Ardmore Police Dept.
  • Adam L. Pritchett, Alabama Dept. of Conservation-Wildlife
  • Daniel C. Quincey Jr., Alabama Dept. of Conservation-Wildlife
  • Randall M. Ray, Bessemer Police Dept.
  • Adrian L. Rodgers, Anniston Police Dept.
  • Justin L. Sanford, Anniston Police Dept.
  • Larry J. Sapp, Daleville Dept. of Public Safety
  • Lauren N. Smith, Talladega Police Dept.
  • Andrew L. Stanley, Anniston Police Dept.
  • Jonathan D. Swiney, Pell City Police Dept.
  • Matthew J. Thompson, Tuscumbia Police Dept.
  • Matthew J. Tucker, Cullman Police Dept.
  • Mitchell D. Upchurch, Cleburne Co. Sheriff's Office
  • Randall A. Vickers, Athens Police Dept.
  • Joshua L. Weeks, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  • Lance H. Witschy, Hoover Police Dept.
  • Jefford S. Wright, Madison Police Dept.
  • Patrick A. Wright, Bessemer Police Dept.
  • Robert W. Yaegel III, Phenix City Police Dept.
  • James A. Yates, Alabama Dept. of Conservation-Wildlife.

    Submit items for news releases by using the request form at