Click Selection

Search News Releases:

News Resources
on the Web

7 April 2008
Graduation Ceremony/Candidates
of NEALEA 143rd Basic Session

The 143rd Basic Session of the Northeast Alabama Law Enforcement Academy graduated on Thursday, March 27, 2008 at the Anniston City Meeting Center.  Attorney General Troy King brought the commencement speech.  There were a total of 85 graduates. 

143rd Class Officers

President:                   Virgil Bowen, Barbour County Sheriff’s Dept.

Vice President:          Jonathan Hill, DeKalb County Sheriff’s Dept.

Sec/Treasurer:          Stacey Rutherford, Madison Co. Sheriff’s Dept.

Chaplain:                    Jared Ling, Irondale PD


143rd Awards

Academic Award:      Travis J. Richards, Hueytown PD

Director’s Award:       Jonathan D. Hill, DeKalb Co SO

Firearms Award:        Brandon L. Elliott, Auburn PD



               143rd Basic Session


Brandon G. Anderson                Weaver PD

Clinton R. Bailey                        Phenix City PD

Thomas S. Ball                          Albertville PD

Richard J. Beard                       Jasper PD

John C. Bedsole, III                   AL Board of Pardons & Paroles

Brent J. Best                             Decatur PD

Marquinn J. Birgans                   Decatur PD

Louvenia T. Borom                    AL Board of Pardons & Paroles

Danny R. Boutwell, III                 Dept. of Conservation

Virgil, C. Bowen                        Barbour County SO

Mitchell H. Breland                    Decatur PD

Christopher L. Brock                  Anniston PD

Anthony L. Brown                      AL Board of Pardons & Paroles

Jarrod E. Campbell                   Hueytown PD

Joshua L. Combs                      Opelika PD

Gregory R. Coram                     Hueytown PD

Jason R. Curry                          Andalusia PD

Stacey G. Debien                      Daphne PD

Michael R. DeVoe, Jr.               JSU PD

Brandon L. Elliott                       Auburn PD

Jimmy J. Estes                         Boaz PD

Shelby G. Fernandez                Decatur PD

Joshua W. Fisher                      Decatur PD

Warren S. Floyd                        Taylor PD

Nathaniel E. Foster                    Dept. of Conservation

Casey F. Foxworthy                  Decatur PD

Jesse E. Frazier                       Tallapoosa County SO

Bradford S. Gavins                    Dept. of Conservation

Randall B. Gilliland                    Leesburg PD

Ricki G. Gray, Jr.                       AL A&M University PD

Gregory A. Gremillion                Calera PD

Johnny R. Hamlin                      Ashland PD

Christopher S. Hatcher               Phenix City PD

Jonathan D. Hill                         DeKalb County SO

Joshua B. Horn                         Heflin PD

Jonathan E. Howard                  AL Dept. Cons-Marine Police

Joseph M. Howell                     Alexander City PD

Joshua T. Hughes                     Thorsby PD

Ashby C. Jackson                     Piedmont PD

Dejuan B. Jackson                    Daphne PD

Stephen D. Jerkins                    Daphne PD

Benjamin P. Jones                    Opelika PD

Erwin F. Jones                          Leeds PD

Tarvius D. Jones                       Decatur PD

Paul M. Kelley                          Weaver PD

Michael J. Kitchens                   Decatur PD

Gregory J. Kloepper                 Auburn PD

Jared O. Ling                            Irondale PD

James B. Looser                      Tallapoosa County SO

William R. Lowe                        JSU PD

Jason L. Lynch                          AL Board of Pardons & Paroles

Jonathan R. Macklin                  Decatur PD

Zachery A. Maxwell                   Florence PD

Brandi N. McCoy                       Anniston PD

Christopher G. McIllwain            Scottsboro PD

Andrew A. Mims                       Auburn PD

Julie C. Neill                             Decatur PD

Mark S. Northcutt                       Lincoln PD

Ian M. Pearson                          Mountain Brook PD

Justin M. Poague                      Tuscumbia PD

Brian C. Pruitt                            Anniston PD

Stanley T. Qahhaar                    Decatur PD

Timothy M. Reynolds                 Piedmont PD

Travis J. Richards                      Hueytown PD

Sean E. Richardson                  Vestavia Hills PD

Sabrina L. Rigby                       Alexander City PD

Derek L. Rivers                         Odenville PD

William J. Roche                       Anniston PD

Stacey L. Rutherford                  Madison County SO

Joseph L. Schutt                       Decatur PD

Jacob W. Scott                         Leeds PD

Timothy B. Sheppard                 Roanoke PD

Catherine M. Smith                    AL Board of Pardons & Paroles

David T. Smith                           Fort Payne PD

Martin R. Smith                          Tory PD

James R. Spilman                     Phenix City PD

Daniel B. Thompson                  Escambia County SO

Jospeh R. Thornton, II               Dept. of Conservation

Brandon E. Truitt                        Roanoke PD

Horace B. Vincent                     Vestavia Hills PD

Matthew G. White                      Lincoln PD

Jason H. Wigginton                   Decatur PD

John M. Williams                       AL Dept. Cons-Marine Police

Lance D. Willingham                  Cleburne County SO

Joshua R. Wooten                     Decatur PD



Mr. Billy Duckett



Mr. Greg Glaze

Basic Training Coordinator


Mr. Matt McCullars

Basic Training Coordinator


Mr. Brian Staude

Advanced Training Coordinator


Submit items for news releases by using the request form at