Click Selection

Search News Releases:

News Resources
on the Web

26 June 2007
Two JSU Students Awarded Alabama Broadcasters Association Scholarships for Fall 2007

Two JSU students are among ten Alabama students named recipients of Alabama Broadcasters Association Scholarships for fall 2007—Alexis Tyson of Birmingham and Rebekah Holley of Weaver. Each will receive $2,500 to be applied to tuition as they pursue degrees in broadcast communications.

Partners in endowing scholarships this year include ABC 33/40 TV in Birmingham, Alabama Public Television (on behalf of WAIQ-TV and WBIQ-TV) and ABA Associate Member Metro Monitor. ABA scholarships are named for former legendary broadcasters Bert Bank, Julius Talton, Dewey Harold “Buck” Long, Jr., Bob Robinson, Sr., Jim Stewart, Harry Mabry, Clyde Price and Mike Travis.


Submit items for news releases by using the request form at