Click Selection

Search News Releases:

News Resources
on the Web

25 May 2007
Ninety-six Cadets in 141st Basic Session of LEA

The Northeast Alabama Law Enforcement Academy (LEA) offers four basic training courses per year. These courses are designed to provide the entry level law enforcement officer with the knowledge, skills and attitudes needed to begin their careers in law enforcement. Visit the Northeast Alabama LEA Web site at

Ninety-six cadets are attending the 141st Basic Session of JSU's Northeast Alabama Law Enforcement Academy (LEA) at McClellan for state-mandated police training. The session began May 6, 2007 and graduates July 26, 2007.

The LEA candidates for certification for the 141st Session are:


Michael J. Aboosamara           Tuskegee University PD

Michael A. Acquaviva              Marshall County SO

Robert G. Allbritten                  Crossville PD

Tim W. Anderson                     Escambia County SO

Rodney E. Arwood                  Lafayette PD

William D. Austin                      Geraldine PD

Dennis R. Bak, Jr.                    Opelika PD

Jason M. Barksdale                 Albertville PD

Adam B. Beasley                     Madison PD

Matthew J. Bence                    Alexander City PD

Kenneth D. Blue, II                   Lafayette PD

Joseph B. Brand                     Shelby County SO

Coty E. Brown                         Wedowee PD

Christopher D. Buckley            Phenix City PD

Surrey D. Calhoun                   Union Springs PD

Donald J. Cowart                     Tallapoosa County SO

Levi C. Dahlquist                     Daleville PD

James C. Dickinson                Goodwater PD

Jason T. Easterwood               Hueytown PD

Justin R. Farr                           Ashland PD

Kenneth M. Foster                   Madison County SO

James R. Freeman, Jr.            Rainbow City PD

Stephen C. Fuller                    Lanett PD

Douglas R. Gaither                  Sylacauga PD

Robin L. Geeter                      Dallas County SO

Jonathan E. Gentry                  Lafayette PD

Joseph S. Glass                     University of Montevallo PD

Matthew P. Glassford              Auburn PD

Donald M. Green                    Madison County SO

Chris R. Halbrooks                  Falkville PD

Jonathan D. Hall                     Jackson County SO

Garon C. Hanson                    Athens PD

Michael D. Harrison                Phenix City PD

Michael R. Havens                 Valley PD

Christopher L. Hays               Springville PD

Philip A. Holcombe                Bessemer PD

Jeffrey A. Holland                  Scottsboro PD

Hawley B. Jervis                    Auburn PD

Joseph P. Johnson               Cherokee County SO

William E. Johnson                Trussville PD

Gregory T. Johnson, Jr.         Auburn PD

Michael C. Jones                   Madison County SO

William J. Kaufmann               Dothan PD

Christopher M. Kelley            Springville PD

Landon B. Kesler                  Jackson County SO

Derrick A. Kirby                     Anniston PD

Jason R. Lazzari                    Daphne PD

Calvin F. Leashore, Jr.           AL Board of Pardon & Parole

Leslie Ligon, Jr.                    Tuskegee University PD

Jonathan D. Mann                  Tarrant PD

Marcus R. Mann                    Ozark PD

Joey B. Martin                       Albertville PD

Lancer J. Martinez                 Lanett PD

Christopher L. McCay            Mountain Brook PD

Jimmy O. McCray                 Enterprise PD

Timothy N. McElveen            Enterprise PD

Joshua E. McGuire               Jasper PD

Courtney A. McKee              Dothan PD

Jason s. Meade                   Prichard PD

Joshua J. Mitchell                Lanett PD

Leonard K. Oshel, Jr.           Opelika PD

Michael D. Oswalt                 Phenix City PD

Matthew R. Peek                  Cherokee County SO

Christopher S. Pike              Lanett PD

Timothy A. Portik, Jr.            Madison PD

Terry L. Pyle                        Madison County SO

Marcus A. Reaves               Anniston PD

Christopher D. Reeves        Shelby County SO

Jeremy D. Roach                 Anniston PD

Kevin B. Robinson               Lawrence County SO

David Saccoccio, Jr.            Tuscumbia PD

Robert T. Schwoebel            Phenix City PD

Shawn E. Sheely                  Phenix City PD

Raymond J. Shultz               Sheffield PD

James R. Smith                   Marengo County SO

Johnathan A. Smith              Bridgeport PD

Richard N. Sparks               Collinsville PD

John F. Staehly                   Anniston PD

Colby P. Stokes                  Dothan PD

Cory G. Strength                  Roanoke PD

Richard J. Thorpe                Union Springs PD

Laura F. Thrasher                 Scottsboro PD

Jonathan D. Tidwell              Double Springs PD

Nicky J. Tidwell                   Auburn PD

Wesley L. Tidwell                Sheffield PD

Loren H. Vincent                  Talladega PD

Anthony P. Walker               AL Bd of Pardons & Parole

Jeffrey A. Warden                Madison County SO

Jeremy R. Wear                  Tuscumbia PD

Jason E. Webb                   Talladega PD

Elliott J. Whitt                       Selma PD

Derek L. Wieczorek             Dothan PD

Danny J. Williams                 Lanett PD

Joshua C. Wood                  Andalusia PD

Joshua B. Wren                   Jasper PD

Tyler G. Young                     Rainbow City PD

Submit items for news releases by using the request form at