Click Selection

Search News Releases:

News Resources
on the Web

8 February 2007
Eighty-six Cadets in 140th Basic Session of LEA

The Northeast Alabama Law Enforcement Academy offers four basic training courses per year. These courses are designed to provide the entry level law enforcement officer with the knowledge, skills and attitudes needed to begin their careers in law enforcement.

Eighty-six cadets are attending the 140th Basic Session of JSU's Northeast Alabama Law Enforcement Academy (LEA) at McClellan for state-mandated police training. The session began January 7, 2007 and runs through March 29, 2007.

The LEA candidates for certification for the 140th Session are:


Brandon O. Abbott                   Decatur PD

Bobby L. Aldridge                    Decatur PD

Dustin L. Alford                         Bessemer PD

Derek A. Annerton                   Decatur PD

Cortny J. Barksdale                 Athens PD

Jeffrey L. Barrentine                Phenix City PD

James R. Benefield                 Barbour Co. Sheriff’s Office

Michael E. Benton                    Houston Co. Sheriff’s Office

Joshua C. Blalock                    Rainsville PD

Shane M. Bland                        Sylacauga PD

James W. Blankenship            Decatur PD

Sherman N. Boddie                  AL A&M University PD

Arthur J. Bracy, Jr.                     Bessemer PD

Douglas W. Bradford                Bridgeport PD

Jonathan D. Brand                    Bessemer PD

Jarred Brown                             Lineville PD

Alexia R. Bruister                      Bessemer PD

James R. Campbell                  Bessemer PD

Richard N. Carlson, Jr.             Phenix City PD

Reid E. Chambers                    Auburn PD

Jason S. Davis                          Phenix City PD

Wesley K. Dillon                        Bessemer PD

Jarred B. Dunn                          Gadsden PD

Clifton D. Edwards                    Lincoln PD

Roger D. Eubanks                     Bessemer PD

Robert S. Fitch                           Ardmore PD

Joshua L. Garlen                        Athens PD

Richard L. Garmon                     Hokes Bluff PD

Joshua P. Gaskin                       Boaz PD

Richard J. Giannola                    Homewood PD

Gregory J. Goult                          Prichard PD

Traveis J. Guy                              AL Bd. of Pardons & Parole

Douglas E. Guyton                      Gadsden PD

Phillip A. Hancock                       Opelika PD

William L. Hancock                     Oxford PD

John J. Harris                               Decatur PD

James K. Harton                          Decatur PD

Carey T. High                               Chambers Co. Sheriff’s Office

Jeremy W. Hughes                      Madison Co. Sheriff’s Office

Warren A. Hughes                       Bessemer PD

Dora E. Hunter                             Phenix City PD

Daniel N. Jones                           Decatur PD

Jami K. Jones                              Decatur PD

Ricky Kennedy                             Clayton PD

Mark S. Knighten                         Bessemer PD

Buford L. Knopps, III                    Jackson Co. Sheriff’s Office

Benjamin R. Lamp                       Bessemer PD

John M. Leach                              Daphne PD

Maia A. Lewis                               Daphne PD

David W. Maddux                         Lafayette PD

Joshua A. Matthews                     Decatur PD

Latosha M. McAlpine                   Bessemer PD

Kira M. McWaine                          Fairfield PD

Howard M. Miles, Jr.                     Chambers Co. Sheriff’s Office

Stephen L. Miller                           Scottsboro PD

Clifford S. Mize                              Oxford PD

Leighton K. Moore                         Bessemer PD

Charles N. Norman                        Valley PD

Russell C. Owens                           Madison PD

Luke D. Paiva                                 Homewood PD

Nathaniel J. Parker                         Homewood PD

Trent S. Peoples                             Homewood PD

Blake L. Richardson                       Lanett PD

Bobby S. Rogers                            Cherokee Co. Sheriff’s Office

Christopher J. Rose                        Athens PD

Joshua C. Russell                            Gadsden PD

Scott A. Sanford                              Cullman PD

Matthew W. Saxon                           Enterprise PD

Walter D. Segars                             Decatur PD

James B. Seymour                          Valley PD

Jeremy M. Slate                               Bessemer PD

Cortia L. Snell                                   Lanett PD

Ted M. Springfield                            Bessemer PD

Justin C. Still                                     Valley PD

Vance N. Summers                          Decatur PD

Janet C. Sweetser                            Dauphin Island PD

William E. Thiele                               Madison PD

Jeremy S. Thomas                            Daleville Dept. of Public Safety

Douglas J. Walters                            Opelika PD

Roy G. Walton                                    Odenville PD

Aaron M. Washington                       Tuskegee PD

Dustin E. Webb                                 Hamilton PD

Marquita M. Williams                        AL Bd. of Pardons & Parole

Shadrick D. Williams                        Bessemer PD

Michael K. Wilson                             Roanoke PD

Submit items for news releases by using the request form at