Click Selection

Search News Releases:

News Resources
on the Web

16 February 2006
Sixty-eight Cadets Attending 137th Basic Session of LEA

The Northeast Alabama Law Enforcement Academy offers four basic training courses per year. These courses are designed to provide the entry level law enforcement officer with the knowledge, skills and attitudes needed to begin their careers in law enforcement.

Sixty-eight cadets are attending the 137th Basic Session of JSU's Northeast Alabama Law Enforcement Academy (LEA) at McClellan for state-mandated police training. The session began January 8, 2006 and runs through March 30, 2006.

The LEA candidates for certification for the 137th Session are:
  1. Matthew B. Adams, Auburn Police Dept.
  2. William M. Adzima, Tuscumbia Police Dept.
  3. Franklyn C. Allen, Branchville Police Dept.
  4. Kenneth A. Alvis Jr., Cullman Co. Sheriff's Office
  5. Lamar F. Anderson, Madison Police Dept.
  6. Jesse A. Armstrong, Bessemer Police Dept.
  7. Ricky Azizian, Huntsville Int. Airport Police Dept.
  8. Larry R. Baker Jr., Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  9. Joshua D. Barnett, Heflin Police Dept.
  10. Eric D. Battle, Port Authority Police Dept.
  11. Richard A. Beard, Madison Police Dept.
  12. Len L. Bendolph, Port Authority Police Dept.
  13. Shannon W. Bishop, Florence Police Dept.
  14. Eddie D. Blythe, Etowah Co. Sheriff's Office
  15. David W. Bryan, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  16. Alvah B. Carlson III, Brewton Police Dept.
  17. Michael D. Chambers, Lafayette Police Dept.
  18. Thomas L. Clark, Opelika Police Dept.
  19. Jeff T. Clifton, UNA Police Dept.
  20. Derrick M. Coley, Tallapoosa Co. Sheriff's Office
  21. Carl L. Cooper II, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  22. Chadmon L. Davis, Alabama Dept. of Conservation-Parks
  23. Daniel V. Davis, Phenix City Police Dept.
  24. John D. Dickson, Falkville Police Dept.
  25. Jason M. Fort, Florence Police Dept.
  26. Edward A. Gaster, Union Springs Police Dept.
  27. Joshua S. Golden, Alabama Dept. of Forensic Science
  28. Raphael Goodwin Jr., Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  29. Chad A. Harris, Escambia Co. Sheriff's Office
  30. Brandon D. Henderson, Opelika Police Dept.
  31. Brock A. Holt, Brewton Police Dept.
  32. Joseph M. Homan, Opelika Police Dept.
  33. Nicolas A. Ireland, Andalusia Police Dept.
  34. Keidrick L. Jones, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  35. Jack D. Jones Jr., Bessemer Police Dept.
  36. Gregory B. Kyles, Port Authority Police Dept.
  37. Brandon W. Layton, Ragland Police Dept.
  38. Sasha R. Lilly, Columbiana Police Dept.
  39. Isaac R. Lopez, Flomaton Police Dept.
  40. Christopher W. Madrigal, Anniston Police Dept.
  41. Kristi A. McCay, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  42. Nicholas C. McRae, Madison Police Dept.
  43. James B. McVay, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles.
  44. Lakeris D. Merritt, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  45. Daniel S. Metivier, Opelika Police Dept.
  46. Troy E. Middlebrooks, Tallapoosa Co. Sheriff's Office
  47. Matthew D. Minor, Florence Police Dept.
  48. Andrew S. Neugent, Sheffield Police Dept.
  49. Jeremy T. Owens, Jasper Police Dept.
  50. Joshua D. Parker, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  51. Courtney Pritchett, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  52. Patrick D. Ragsdale, Sumiton Police Dept.
  53. Jereme W. Robison, Ardmore Police Dept.
  54. Stephen B. Roebuck, Gadsden Police Dept.
  55. Nicholas W. Sharp, Alabama Dept. of Cons-State Lands
  56. Fred E. Smith, Union Springs Police Dept.
  57. Marvin D. Stallworth, East Brewton Police Dept.
  58. Eric S. Stinson, Enterprise Police Dept.
  59. Daniel K. Stowe, Enterprise Police Dept.
  60. Jeremy S. Taylor, Hueytown Police Dept.
  61. Christopher A. Terry, Opelika Police Dept.
  62. Patrick C. Tucker, Valley Police Dept.
  63. Jesus A. Villa, Daphne Police Dept.
  64. Bruce A. Walker, Baldwin Co. D.A.'s Office
  65. Charles C. Watkins, Florence Police Dept.
  66. David A. Wilcox, Anniston Police Dept.
  67. Steven R. Wilkinson, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles
  68. John R. Woodrum, Florence Police Dept.

Submit items for news releases by using the request form at