Click Selection

Search News Releases:

News Resources
on the Web

Service Pin List 2004

Service pins were awarded at the annual staff awards luncheon on December 20. Those receiving pins are listed below.

Thirty-five Year Pin

Dr. Louise J. Clark, Associate Dean, College of Commerce and Business Administration

Thirty Year Pin

Dr. Kathleen Friery, Professor of Secondary Education and Head of Educational Resources, College of Education and Professional Studies

Dr. Claudia McDade, Director, Learning Services

James M. Skidmore, Assistant Director/Athletic Trainer - Athletics

Twenty-five Year Pin

Tony M. Bennett, Physical Plant

Debra Elaine Deering, Library User Services, Houston Cole Library

Miyo Haynes, Bursar's Office

Jennifer C. Parnell, Bursar's Office

Dr. William A. Scroggins, Jr., Department Head, Department of Finance, Economics & Accounting, College of Commerce and Business Administration

Twenty Year Pin

Mary Cheatwood, Secretary to Associate Vice President for Student Affairs

Gail L. Childs, Secretary, Department of Sociology and Social Work

Barbara L. Clay, Housekeeper, Cleaning Services

Mark A. Jones, Director, Recreational Sports

Martha McCormick, Department Head, Department of Mathematical, Computing and Information Sciences

David Micheal Self, Research Analyst, Center for Economic Development

LaRilda Ann VanSandt, Certification Secretary, College of Graduate Studies and Continuing Education

Fifteen Year Pin

Eric P. Brasher, Assistant Director, Recreational Sports

Charles L. Groover, Department Head, Art Department

Dr. John Hammett, Associate Dean, College of Education and Professional Studies

Debra F. Jones, Secretary to the Director, Small Business Development Center

Sean Ponder, Manager, Academic Computing and Network Support, Division of Information Technology

Joe Serviss, Vice President, Institutional Advancement

Linda Shelton, Counselor, Counseling and Career Services

Mary B. Smith, Coordinator, Publications

Connie Thompson, Associate Director, JSU-Gadsden

Ten Year Pin

Allyson G. Barker, Comptroller

Kenneth G. Bodiford, Director of Bands, Department of Music

Debra J. Carmack, Certification Adviser, College of Commerce and Business Administration

Michael D. Davis, Athletics

Lisa Dawn Green, Secretary, History and Foreign Languages

Donny S. Harrelson, Physical Plant

Tony Dee Hulsey, Physical Plant

Joe Whitmore, Director, Special Services

David Lee Zeigler, Director, Multicultural Services

Submit items for news releases by using the request form at