Click Selection

Search News Releases:

News Resources
on the Web

JSU's 2004 Inductees of Phi Eta Sigma

By Laura Buchanan
JSU News Bureau

April 21, 2004 -- Sixty-two Jacksonville State University students have been inducted into Phi Eta Sigma, a national honor society whose goal is to encourage and reward academic excellence among freshmen in institutions of higher learning.

The oldest and largest freshman honor society, Phi Eta Sigma was founded at the University of Illinois on March 22, 1923, and now has more than 300 chapters throughout the United States and more than 700,000 members.

Phi Eta Sigma was voted membership into the Association of College Honor Societies in 1937.

Induction provides members the opportunity to meet freshman scholars from all academic disciplines on their campuses and to join them in promoting academic excellence.

Jacksonville State University's 2004 inductees are:

Danny Herbert Andres from Manitoba, Canada; Andrea Juanita Arnaud from Rex, Georgia; Ben Grant Atchison from Hartselle, AL; Christina A. Balint from Ontario, Canada; Courtney Jane Birmingham from Birmingham, AL; Christina R. Brewer from Jacksonville, AL; Kevin Wayne Cheatwood from Oxford, AL; Kasey Leanne Cheek, from Albertville, AL; Amara Esther Chekwa from Birmingham, AL;

Nonso U. Chukwujekwu from Hoover, AL; Russell Donovan Collins from Oxford, AL; Brittany Marie Coppock from Anniston, AL; Katherine Mari Czaja from Addison, IL; Antonio J. Davis from Fairfield, AL; Leonardo C. Dimarino from Jacksonville, AL; Amanda Darlene Gaskin from Anniston, AL; Nicholas Adam Goosby from Hokes Bluff, AL; Elizabeth N. Green from Springville, AL;

Brett Golson Harris from Elmore, AL; Zachary Hank Hazelwood from Cartersville, GA; Bonnie E. Head from Rockmart, GA; Jerry Hollice, II from Birmingham, AL; Summer Michael Hunt from Gadsden, AL; Knadia Charell Johnson from Lipscomb, AL; Elizabeth Jill Kirch from Huntsville, AL; Gabrielle Kirkpatrick from Huntsville, AL; Emily Carol Little from Moulton, AL;

Tik Lo from Centre, AL; Kimberly R. Lundy from Jacksonville, AL; Joshua C. Matthews from Boaz, AL; Rebekah Elizabeth McManus from Woodland, AL; Bobby Douglas Mikel from Anniston, AL; Jessica Ann Moersch from Jacksonville, AL; Cana D. Motley from Newell, AL; Margaret Nell Myers from Jacksonville, AL; Kandi Le Nixon from Anniston, AL; Matthew Franci Page from Fairfax, VA;

Edward Burns Parker, III from Montgomery, AL; Brittney Hope Robinson from Brandon, MS; Brian Jacob Rozier from Acworth, GA; Jason Brett Rushing from Montevallo, AL; Kaitlin Elizabeth Shell from Decatur, AL; Jonathan Blake Sikes from Jacksonville, AL; Valene Marie Singleton from Piedmont, AL; Tiffany D. Smith from Glencoe, AL; Marty Shane Spears from Piedmont, AL;

Sara Kaylee St. John from Ragland, AL; Antionette L. Stokes from Anniston, AL; Tyde Justin Tierce from Rome, GA; Kimberly Page Trantham from Alexandria, AL; Tamara I. Tye from Homewood, AL; Aubrey Devore Wakeley from Gardendale, AL; Megan Claire Wallace from Jacksonville, AL; Amanda Joyce Watson from Piedmont, AL; Haley Lynn Webb from Arab, AL;

Jessica Lynn Weeks from Rainbow City, AL; Christine Ann Williams from Spring Garden, AL; Gregory C. Williams from Alabaster, AL; Shame Michael Withey from Arab, AL; Jillian Berne Wyatt from Fairfield, AL; Erica Renee Yonker from Anniston, AL; and Kiley Kathleen Young from Fort Payne, AL.

Submit items for news releases by using the request form at