Click Selection

Search News Releases:

News Resources
on the Web

25 November 2008


Northeast Alabama Law Enforcement Academy Graduates 171

Circuit Court Judge Brian Howell was the guest speaker at the Northeast Alabama Law Enforcement Academy's 145th Basic Session Graduation, held on Thursday, November 20 at the Anniston City Meeting Center.

One hundred seventy-one graduated in this session. Within the class, awards were presented to: Michael D. Bailey of the University of Alabama-Birmingham Police Department, who received the Director's Award; Christopher T. Houston of the Eufaula Police Department, winner of the Firearms Award; and Curt E. Harper of the Alabama Department of Forensic Sciences, who took home the Academic Award.

Officers for the 145th Basic Session Class are: President Joshua L. Souza, Eufaula Police Department; Vice President Dennis D. Daversa, Jr., Madison County Sheriff's Office; Secretary-Treasurer Megan E. McKee, Shelby County Sheriff's Office; and Chaplain James H. Williams, Eufaula Police Department.

Also graduating:

Matthew B. Abrams, Sylacauga PD; Stewart M. Abrams, Alabama Department of Conservation-Wildlife; Stephen P. Atkins, Opelika PD; Barry A. Baird, Alabama Department of Conservation-Wildlife; Christopher A.Baker, Auburn PD; Troy G.Baker, Enterprise PD; Bryan W.Barnett, UAB PD; Jason S.Benefield, Clio PD; Alden J.Blethen, IV, Snead PD; Justin W.Brock, Alabama Department of Conservation-Wildlife; Shaun M.Bryan, Jacksonville PD; Robert B.Bugg, Opelika PD;

Jonathan A.Caldwell, Athens PD; Derek B.Carter, Scottsboro PD; Johnathon C.Carter, Enterprise PD; Jason L.Cole, Hoover PD; Jennifer M.Criteser, Gulf Shores PD; Tseyonka K.Davidson, Lanett PD; Joseph D.Dunn, Trussville PD; Jonathan M.Duty, Homewood PD; Lawrence S.Estes, Tallapoosa County SO; Chevis R.Finley, Brighton PD; Dallas W.Fulmer, Pell City PD;

Brian R.Gay, Jacksonville PD; Andrew J.Gingras, Alabama Dept of Forensic Sciences; Lonnie D.Ginsberg, Alabama Dept of Forensic Sciences; Jesse J.Greenwood, Anniston PD; Charlie R.Grice, Jr., Sylacauga PD; Scottie S.Hairston, Ala. Dept of Agriculture and Industry; Joseph I.Harwell, Ala. Department of Conservation-Marine Res; Craig M.Hathcock, Madison County SO; Dennis J.Hodge, Jr., Anniston PD; Michael G.Holiday, II, Hartselle PD; Joshua L.Howell, Glencoe PD;

Joshua L.Jones, Coosa County SO; Richard G.Jones, New Hope PD;Anthony M.Kather, Auburn PD; Trent M.Kilpatrick, Phenix City PD; Joshua D.Landrum, Ala. Dept of Cons-State Lands; Jason Llaurador, Tuskegee PD; Michael S.McMinn, Tuscumbia PD; Brent D.Miller, Bessemer PD; Justin C.Monk, Ala. Dept of Cons-Wildlife; Curron L.Morris, Anniston PD; Carl V.Morse, Auburn PD;

Shaun E.Powell, Ala. Dept of Cons-State Lands; Bradley M.Puckett, Tuscumbia PD; Calvin D. Rachel, Brighton PD; Christopher C.Robinson, Opelika PD; Jesse E.Scroggin, Madison PD; Zachary L.Smith, Auburn PD; Tracy D.Steele, Coosa County SO; James W.Stone, III, Wedowee PD; Byron W.Thompson, Alabama A & M University PD;

Ashley N.Ukwu, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles; Michael T.Vick, Jasper PD; Amy R.Walker, Madison County SO; Ethan H.Wiggins, Eufaula PD; Jerry G.Wiggins, Jr., Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles; William J.Wiles, Auburn PD; Johnathan C.Wilkerson, Opelika PD; Tanner R.Wilkerson, Madison PD; Harry L.Wills, Jr., Tarrant PD; Elizabeth A.Young, Alabama Board of Pardons & Paroles.


Submit items for news releases by using the request form at