JSU Newswire
Jacksonville, Alabama

Police Academy Lists Current Class of Rookies

JACKSONVILLE -- May 4, 2001 -- Forty-six law enforcement officers from across the state are attending Jacksonville State University's 121st Basic Session of the Northeast Alabama Police Academy.

The candidates working toward state certification are:

James E. Allen, Dekalb County Sheriff's Office; Jillian L. Bailey, Dekalb County Sheriff's Office; Tracy J. Bandy, Lanett Police Department; Van A. Battles, Hammondville Police Department; Robert G. Bethune, Dekalb County Sheriff's Office; Wesley S. Bryan, Cullman Police Department; Jason D. Burney, Falkville Police Department; Kenneth R. Butler, Talladega County Sheriff's Office; Autumn B. Cole, Alabama Department of Forensic Science.

James C. Cox, Valley Head Police Department; Joseph T. Craig, Cullman Police Department; Gary W. Cross, Madison County Sheriff's Office; Alvis Crow Jr., Talladega County Sheriff's Office; Ray L. Cumby Jr., Attalla Police Department; Erik E. Dohring, Scottsboro Police Department; Michael C. Freeman, Etowah County Sheriff's Office; John L. Friend, JSU Police Department.

Raena M. Garmon, Alabama Department of Forensic Science. William E. Gist, Sheffield Police Department; Christopher B. Gulley, Bridgeport Police Department; Janice M. Hallman, Talladega Police Department; Mark E. Harrison, Dekalb County Sheriff's Office; Scott A. Heath, Blountsville Police Department.

Derrick A. Holcombe, Huntsville International Airport Police Department; Michael L. Jeffreys, Alabama Department of Conservation-Parks; Sherry M. Johnson, Dekalb County Sheriff's Office; Jeffrey M. Lambert, Centre Police Department; Raymond N. Little, Arab police Department; Thomas E. Marshall, Leighton Police Department; Robert L. Massengale, Leighton Police Department.

Frank E. Mayo, Oxford Police Department; Tammi L. McClain, Alabama Department of Forensic Science; Corey R. Murray, Anniston Police Department; James L. Phillips Jr., Fort Payne Police Department. Gregory D. Potter, Hollywood Police Department; Thomas B. Rhodes, Powell Police Department.

Joseph C. Rogers, Colbert County Sheriff's Office; Jason T. Smith, Arab Police Department; Regina F. Twilley, Dekalb County Sheriff's Office; Mark C. Volz, Anniston Police Department; Michael J. Webb, Centre Police Department; Brian K. Whitt, Blount County Sheriff's Office; Jackie S. Wilhite, Kimberly Police Department; Patrick S. Yancey, Etowah County Sheriff's Office; Joshua W. York, Scottsboro Police Department.


Home Search Help Contact JSU
© Copyright 2001:   Jacksonville State University