Who is my Advisor?

If there is no Academic Advisor listed on your account

  • Contact the department of your major.
  • The Advising Contact listed for your major will assign you an advisor.

Thinking of Changing your Major?

  • If so, go to the department of that major and complete the change of major form.
  • The Advising Contacts listed for your major of interest will assign you an advisor for the next term.
  • If you plan to change your major, don’t create a trial schedule based on your current major.

Advising Contacts

College Of Arts & Humanities

  • Advisor Contact: Barbara Cook - bacook@jsu.edu, Michelle Green - amgreen@jsu.edu
  • Majors: Art, Drama, History, Spanish, French, Music, Integrated Studies/Undecided, English

College of Business & Industry

  • Advisor Contact: Rachel Haas (rhaas@jsu.edu), Kellee Moses (kjmoses@jsu.edu)
  • Majors: Accounting, Economics, Finance, Management, Marketing, Applied Engineering, Communications

College of Education & Professional Studies

  • Advisor Contact: Amiee Thrasher - athrasher3@jsu.edu
  • Majors: Curriculum & Instruction, Family & Consumer Science, Secondary Education

College of Health Professions & Wellness

  • Advisor Contact: Tricia Nelson - pnelson@jsu.edu, Morgan Pike - mwpike@jsu.edu, Christy Mobbs - cmobbs@jsu.edu
  • Majors: Nursing, Respiratory Therapy, Physical Education, Recreation Leadership, Sport Management, Exercise Science & Wellness

College of Science

  • Advisor Contact: Constance Bass - csbass@jsu.edu
  • Majors: Biology, Mathematics, Computer Science, Computer Information Systems, Chemistry, Geography

College of Social & Behavioral Sciences

  • Advisor Contact: Sharee Hutchinson - hutchinson@jsu.edu
  • Majors: Criminal Justice, Forensic Investigation, Emergency Management, Political Science, Sociology, Social Work, Psychology

Student Success