JSU Newswire
Jacksonville, Alabama

Greek Awards Ceremony
Recognizes Outstanding Achievements
of JSUís Fraternities and Sororities

JACKSONVILLE -- March 19, 2002 -- At the Annual Greek Awards Ceremony held February 27, 2002, the following awards were given to recognize the accomplishments of JSUís Fraternity and Sorority Community. University President William A. Meehan was present to assist in the award presentations. The awards given were:


  • President's Gold Cup - Phi Mu
  • President's Silver Cup - Delta Zeta
  • President's Bronze Cup - Alpha Omicron Pi & Zeta Tau Alpha

  • President's Gold Cup - Kappa Alpha Order
  • President's Silver Cup - Sigma Nu
Highest GPA

  • National Panhellenic Council - Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
  • Panhellenic Council - Phi Mu
  • Interfraternity Council - Sigma Nu
Most Improved GPA

  • National Panhellenic Council - Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.
  • Panhellenic Council - Alpha Xi Delta
  • Interfraternity Council - Sigma Phi Epsilon
Highest New Member GPA

  • Panhellenic Council - Phi Mu
  • Interfraternity Council - Sigma Nu
Advisor/Alumna of the Year

Ms. Gloria Culberson Hice - Zeta Tau Alpha

Faculty Advisor of the Year

Dr. Alice Cusimano - Alpha Omicron Pi

Greek Man of the Year

M. Stephen Holmes - Kappa Alpha Order

Greek Woman of the Year

Joy A. Boyd - Alpha Omicron Pi

Excellence in Campus Involvement

  • Fraternity - Kappa Alpha Order
  • Sorority - Alpha Omicron Pi
Excellence in University and Community Relations
  • Fraternity - Kappa Alpha Order, Alpha Tau Omega
  • Sorority - Alpha Omicron Pi, Delta Zeta, Phi Mu, Zeta Tau Alpha, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
Also, 58 Scholar Awards were given to recognize members who have achieved a 3.5 or higher cumulative GPA.


Home Search Help Contact JSU
© Copyright 2002:   Jacksonville State University Pagemaster