Faculty and Staff

Christie Calhoun

Dr. Christie Calhoun

Interim Department Head and Assistant Professor
312 Ramona Wood Hall
256-782-5472
cfcalhoun@jsu.edu

Dr. Calhoun's Bio

Sheryl Pesnell

Mrs. Sheryl Pesnell

Administrative Assistant to the Department Head
312 Ramona Wood Hall
256-782-5091
spesnell@jsu.edu 

Michael Alvidrez

Dr. Michael Alvidrez

Associate Professor
C2 Ramona Wood Hall
256-782-5091
malvidrez@jsu.edu 

Dr. Alvidrez's Bio

Leann Barker

Mrs. Leann Barker

Visiting Instructor
B1 Ramona Wood Hall
256-782-5500
tbarker@jsu.edu

Larry Beard

Dr. Larry Beard

Distinguished Professor
E6 Ramona Wood Hall
256-782-5091
lbeard@jsu.edu 

Dr. Beard's Bio

Cynthia Connor

Dr. Cynthia Connor

Full Professor
315 Ramona Wood Hall
256-782-5091
cconnor@jsu.edu 

Dr. Connor's Bio

Cortney Dilgard

Ms. Cortney Dilgard

Instructor
256-782-5091
cdilgard@jsu.edu   

Teresa Gardner

Dr. Teresa Gardner

Full Professor
C6 Ramona Wood Hall
256-782-5091
tgardner@jsu.edu  

Dr. Gardner's Bio

Kyoko Johns

Dr. Kyoko Johns

Full Professor
307 Ramona Wood Hall
256-782-5091
kjohns@jsu.edu   

Dr. Johns' Bio

Barbie Norvell

Dr. Barbie Norvell

Full Professor
C4 Ramona Wood Hall
256-782-5091
 bnorvell@jsu.edu    

Dr. Norvell's Bio

Astin Sarrell

Dr. Astin Sarrell

Assistant Professor
Ramona Wood Hall
256-782-5091
asarrell@jsu.edu     

Shana Smith

Dr. Shana Smith

Assistant Professor
C1 Ramona Wood Hall
256-782-5091
sasmith@jsu.edu 

Dr. Smith's Bio

Melinda Staubs

Dr. Melinda Staubs

Full Professor
Ramona Wood Hall
256-782-5091
mstaubs@jsu.edu  

Dr. Staubs' Bio 

Jennifer Troncale

Dr. Jennifer Troncale

Full Professor
C3 Ramona Wood Hall
256-782-5091
jtroncale@jsu.edu   

Dr. Troncale's Bio 

Christi Trucks

Dr. Christi Trucks

Associate Professor and Department Head,
Family and Consumer Sciences
E4 Ramona Wood Hall
256-782-5054
ctrucks@jsu.edu    

Dr. Trucks' Bio 

Aimee Weathers

Mrs. Aimee Weathers

Instructor
E1 Ramona Wood Hall
256-782-5091
aweathers@jsu.edu     

Mrs. Weathers' Bio 

Valerie Wheat

Mrs. Valerie Wheat

Instructor
E2 Ramona Wood Hall
256-782-5091
vgamble@jsu.edu      

Mrs. Wheat's Bio 

Adjunct Faculty

Robin Boyles

Mrs. Robin Boyles

rboyles@jsu.edu

Gregory Cobb

Mr. Gregory Cobb

gcobb@jsu.edu 

Meredith Crosson

Mrs. Meredith Crosson

mlcrosson@jsu.edu  

Dawn Dunaway

Mrs. Dawn Dunaway

dsilverberg@jsu.edu   

Deidra Foote

Mrs. Deidra Foote

dfoote@jsu.edu    

Pamela Gann

Mrs. Pamela Gann

pgann@jsu.edu 

Karen Jinks

Mrs. Karen Jinks

kjinks@jsu.edu  

Pamela McElroy

Mrs. Pamela McElroy

pmcelroy@jsu.edu     

Karen Nelms

Mrs. Karen Nelms

konelms@jsu.edu      

Debbie Nelson

Mrs. Debbie Nelson

djnelson@jsu.edu       

Kathy O'Dell

Mrs. Kathy O'Dell

kpodell@jsu.edu        

Kim Oliver

Mrs. Kim Oliver

kjoliver@jsu.edu

Tammy Owen

Mrs. Tammy Owen

tdowen@jsu.edu 

Cindy Pair

Mrs. Cindy Pair

cpair@jsu.edu  

Jennifer Ray

Mrs. Jennifer Ray

jwray@jsu.edu   

Cathy Rutledge

Mrs. Cathy Rutledge

crutledge@jsu.edu    

Patty Shields

Mrs. Patty Shields

pshields@jsu.edu   

Rita Smith

Mrs. Rita Smith

rdsmith1@jsu.edu     

Tancie West

Mrs. Tancie West

tgwest@jsu.edu