Regional Universities

"Changing Education from the Inside Out" - CORE

In 2013, Jacksonville State University's Validating the Collaborative Regional Education (CORE) Initiative was funded by the highly competitive U.S. Department of Education, Investing in Innovation (i3) Grant Program. Now entering the second year of the grant, Jacksonville State University has extended offers to six regional universities to participate in a national study to expand the CORE model and implement a rigorous study of approximately 40 control and treatment classrooms in 8th-12th grades across the nation.

Those universities are:
  • Fayetteville State University, North Carolina
  • Savannah State University, Georgia
  • Southeast Missouri State University, Missouri
  • Tarleton State University, Texas
  • University of Arkansas at Little Rock, Arkansas
  • West Texas A&M University, Texas
  • Louisiana Tech University, Louisiana

    We are excited to expand the study and start working with our national partners!

    Request for Proposals: View RFP
    Presentation: View Presentation
    Interested in Becoming a Partner?: Join Us Now