Academic Advisors by Major

Art

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

All New Undergraduate Art Students Starting Summer 2022

BA

Matt Hill

Bryce Lafferty

Allison McElroy

John Oles

Mary Springer

258 Mason Hall

111 Hammond Hall

109 Hammond Hall

107 CFA

108 Hammond Hall

mrhill@jsu.edu

blafferty@jsu.edu

amcelroy@jsu.edu

joles@jsu.edu

mspringer@jsu.edu

BFA - Ceramics

John Oles

107 CFA

joles@jsu.edu

BFA - Drawing

Bryce Lafferty

111 Hammond Hall

blafferty@jsu.edu

BFA - Graphic Design

Chad Anderson

Christian Dunn

Jamie Runnells

110 Hammond Hall

103 Hammond Hall

105 Hammond Hall

wcanderson@jsu.edu

cdunn@jsu.edu

jrunnells@jsu.edu

BFA - Painting

Allison McElroy

109 Hammond Hall

amcelroy@jsu.edu

BFA - Photography

Doug Clark

Sarah Miles

115 CFA

111 CFA

dclark@jsu.edu

smiles@jsu.edu

BFA - Printmaking

Seth Johnson

101 Hammond Hall

jsjohnson@jsu.edu
Drama

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

All New Undergraduate Theater and Film Students Starting Summer 2022

Transfer Students
Film

Barbara Cook

Randy Blades

117 Stone Center

405 Stone Center

bacook@jsu.edu

rblades@jsu.edu

Performance

Production

Michael Boynton

Carolyn Conover

Freddy Clements

Ellen Peck

Jennifer Luck

341 Stone Center

332A Stone Center

339 Stone Center

340 Stone Center

235 Stone Center

mboynton@jsu.edu

cconover@jsu.edu

clements@jsu.edu

epeck@jsu.edu

jluck@jsu.edu

English

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

All New Undergraduate English Students Starting Summer 2022

Undergraduate

Barbara Cook

Teresa Reed

117 Stone Center

212 Stone Center

bacook@jsu.edu

treed@jsu.edu

Graduate

Randy Davis

108 Stone Center

rdavis@jsu.edu

Foreign Languages

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

All New Undergraduate French and Spanish Students Starting Summer 2022

French

Barbara Cook

Ronald Koss

117 Stone Center

305 Stone Center

bacook@jsu.edu

rkoss@jsu.edu

Spanish

Eduardo Pacheco

306 Stone Center

apacheco@jsu.edu

History

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

All New Undergraduate History Students Starting Summer 2022

Freshman & Sophomore

Barbara Cook

Antoinette Hudson

117 Stone Center

302 Stone Center

bacook@jsu.edu

ahudson@jsu.edu

Junior & Senior

Tamara Levi

311 Stone Center

tlevi@jsu.edu

Graduate

Russel Lemmons

308 Stone Center

rlemmons@jsu.edu

Integrated Studies/Liberal Studies

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

Undergraduate

Casey Maples, Advisor I

115 Stone Center

cmaples@jsu.edu

Graduate

Jennie Vaughn

112 Stone Center

jlvaughn@jsu.edu

Music

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

High Brass: Trumpet
& French Horn

Chris Probst

103 Mason Hall

cprobst@jsu.edu

Low Brass: Tuba Trombone, and Euphonium

Casey Thomas

104 Mason Hall

cwthomas@jsu.edu

Strings, & Guitar

Percussion

Renee Baptiste

Matthew Jordon

202 Mason Hall

301 Mason Hall

baptiste@jsu.edu

mgjordan@jsu.edu

Piano

Wendy Freeland

205 Mason Hall

wfreeland@jsu.edu

Voice

Nathan Wight

260 Mason Hall

nwight@jsu.edu

Woodwinds

Mark Brandon

207 Mason Hall

mbrandon@jsu.edu

All Undergraduate Music Students Starting Summer 2022

Graduates

Matt Hill

Renee Baptiste

258 Mason Hall

202 Mason Hall

mrhill@jsu.edu

baptiste@jsu.edu

Senior Lead Advisor

 

Advisor

Office

Email Address

(Advisement by appointment only)

Barbara Cook

117 Stone Center

bacook@jsu.edu