Religious Groups

Baptist Campus Ministries
Baptist Campus Ministries at Jacksonville State University exists to reach, care for, and build up students in the love of Jesus Christ, involving them in the ministries of the BCM, preparing them to serve Jesus both here and abroad, all for the glory of God.
Advisor: Robert Cochran, Mathematical Computing Info Science, 256-782-5722      
Email: rlcochran@jsu.edu

Becoming @ JSU
Helping people become who they are in Christ and reclaiming the lost generation for the equipping of the saints
Advisor: Michael Walker
Email: mswaker@jsu.edu

                                 
Catholic Student Organization
A college student community support organization.
Advisor: Daniel Krejci, Political Science and Public Administration, 256-782-5687
Email: dkrejci@jsu.edu


Delight Ministries
Our mission is to invite college women into christ-centered community that fosters vulnerability and transforms stories.
Advisor: Victoria Stigile, Department of Music, 256-613-7511
Email: vstigile@jsu.edu


Engage JSU
A Christian organization that seeks to worship Christ and foster Christian relationships and serve the campus and community. More information is available at engagejsu.com
Advisor: Brent Cunningham, Management and Marketing, 256-782-5785
Email: brentc@jsu.edu


Episcopal Campus Ministry (Canterbury Club)
The purpose of Episcopal Campus Ministry is to foster spiritual development among students, faculty, and staff.
Advisor: Paul Beezley, History & Foreign Language, 256-78254387
Email: pbeezley@jsu.edu


Loving One Another
To share God's love with one another.
Advisor: Tashua Dennis, Veterans Services, 256-782-8840
Email: tbdennis@jsu.edu


Reformed University Fellowship (RUF)
Our mission is to reach students for Christ and equip them to serve. We want to be a rest stop for tired Christians and a safe place for skeptics.
Advisor: Christopher Probst, Music Department, 256-782-5044
Email:cprobst@jsu.edu


Sound from Heaven Ministries
Sometimes it can be hard to hear what God wants from us in a deafening world. This organization is a Spirit-filled ministry that strives to learn His greater plan, the spiritual gifts we have been given, and how God can use us to glorify His kingdom.
Advisor: Kathryn Elkins, English Department, 256-782-8528
Email: kmelkins@jsu.edu


Wesley Foundation
Providing an alternative community for students to hang out, study, ask questions, a place to belong, explore their spirituality and serve God.
Advisor: Kim Stevens, Library Basement, 256-782-5762
Email: weather@jsu.edu