Content Top Nav Left Nav Utility Nav Site Search
Mobile Menu

Department of Sociology and Social Work

More Links

Social Work and Sociology

This department includes two distinct and related academic programs. Each of these programs offer a baccalaureate degree. The Baccalaureate Social Work (BSW) Program does not offer a minor but the Sociology Program does offer a minor. The BSW Program does not require a minor course of study, but the Sociology major requires either a minor or a double major. There are 9 faculty members in social work and 5 faculty members in sociology. There are two secretaries in the department.

The Departmental main office is found in 307 Brewer Hall. Dr. Maureen Newton is the Department Head for Sociology and Social Work and the BSW Program Director and Dr. Tina Deshotels is the Coordinator for the Sociology Program. Ms. Lisa Pugliese is the Secretary for the Department, and Ms. Marti Moore is the Secretary for the BSW Program.

Back to Top