Social Work Program Faculty

Maureen Newton

Maureen Newton, Ph.D. (1999)
Dean, School of Human Services and Social Sciences
Department Chair, Sociology and Social Work; Professor Social Work; 306 Brewer Hall
phone: 256-782-8208
fax: 256-782-5168 
Curriculum Vitae
mnewton@jsu.edu  

Jonathan
Jonathan Adams, MSW, LCSW (2001)
Instructor
314 Brewer Hall
phone: 256-782-5338
fax: 256-782-5168
Curriculum Vitae
jadams@jsu.edu 

Dee Barclift
Dee Barclift, MSW, LCSW, PIP (1998)
Instructor
312 Brewer Hall
phone: 256-782-5738
fax: 256-782-5168
Curriculum Vitae
dbarclif@jsu.edu 

 

No Image Karen

Karen Phillips, MSW, LICSW, PIP (2017)
Field Education Assistant; Instructor
220-C Brewer Hall
phone: 256-782-8053
fax: 256-782-5168
Curriculum Vitae
kaphillips@jsu.edu


Robyn Snider  
Robyn Snider, MSW, LICSW, PIP (1998)
Field Coordinator; Instructor
311 Brewer Hall
phone: 256-782-5731
fax: 256-782-5168
Curriculum Vitae
rsnider@jsu.edu

Nancy Photo
Nancy Francisco Stewart, Ph.D. (2003)
Professor
315 Brewer Hall
phone: 256-782-5344
fax: 256-782-5168
Curriculum Vitae
nfstewar@jsu.edu 

Kim

Kim Whorton, MSW, LICSW, PIP (1997)
Instructor
313 Brewer Hall
phone: 256-782-5857
fax: 256-782-5168
Curriculum Vitae
kwomack@jsu.edu 

Kimber Wickersham, Ph.D., LICSW, PIP (2017)
Assistant Professor
220-A Brewer Hall
phone: 256-782-8052
fax: 256-782-5168
Curriculum Vitae
kwickersham@jsu.edu 

Emeritus Faculty

Fagan

Mark Fagan, DSW (1981)
Professor Emeritus and Department Head Emeritus
phone: 256-782-8208
mfagan@jsu.edu 
View Website

Staff

No Image Kimber

DaRhonda Hicks, Departmental Secretary (2016)
Sociology and Social Work
309 Brewer Hall
phone: 256-782-8208
fax: 256-782-5168
hicks@jsu.edu 
View Website