Content Top Nav Left Nav Utility Nav Site Search
Mobile Menu

ROTC Home

More Links

Our ROTC Alumni Chapter Officers

Chuck Buxton, ’90
Colonel, AL ARNG
Duluth, GA

President
770-418-9583 (H)
404-293-3456 (C)
charles.buxton@us.army.mil
cbuxton@cdc.gov       

Vacant 1st Vice President
Vacant 2nd Vice President
Joe Serviss '69
Lieutenant Colonel (Ret.), USA
Jacksonville, AL 36265
Secretary/Treasurer
256-435-1776 (H)
256-235-0849 (C)
joeserviss@aol.com
David Bowles '80
Lieutenant Colonel (Ret.), AUS
Yorktown, VA
Director
757-775-7080 (C)
757-532-6456 (H)
davebowles1@live.com
Richard White, '89
Lieutenant Colonel, USA
Jacksonville, AL       
Director
256-343-5705 (C)
richard.e.white@us.army.mil

Ed Friar, '81
Colonel/CW2, AL ARNG
Huntsville, AL 

Director
(256) 955-6261 (W)
(256) 453-3754 (C) 
Edward.g.friar.mil@mail.mil 

John Hopson, '88
Lieutenant Colonel (Ret.), USA
Jefferson City, MO                  

Director
john.d.hopson.civ@mail.mil 
Hoppyspe65@yahoo.com 

David Crenshaw, '91
Lieutenant Colonel, AL ARNG
Bessemer, AL                          

Director
(334) 207-8146 (C)
(205) 428-8021 (H)
david.e.crenshaw.mil@mail.mil 

Anthony Whitley, '92
CPT(P), USAR
Oxford, AL                  

Director
(256) 453-2334 (C)
awhitley@cableone.net 

Sandy Hunter, '04
CPT, AL ARNG
Weaver, AL     

Director
(256) 525-6993(C)
sandy.wilson12@gmail.com 

Past Presidents

Joe Creel '65
Colonel (Ret.), USA
Southside, AL
Director (Ex-Officio)
256-442-5266 (H)
jcreel0309@bellsouth.net
Larry Lee '57
Major General (Ret.), AUS
Ohatchee, AL
Director (Ex-Officio)
256-892-0993 (H)
tenislands67@aol.com
Bruce Pickette '68
Lieutenant Colonel (Ret.), USA
Montgomery, AL
Director (Ex-Officio)
334-273-4680 (H)
334-201-2772 (C)
pickette@att.net
Therman Greene '59
Colonel (Ret.), USA
Oxford, AL
Director (Ex-Offio)
256-835-1252 (H)
trgreene@aol.com
Cliff W. Lanham '62
Lieutenant Colonel (Ret.), USA
Madison, AL
Director
256-325-3775 (H)
clanham@knology.net
Terry Quarles '78
Colonel (Ret.), AUS
Anniston, AL
Director (Ex-Offico)
256-365-1671 (H)
256-673-0169 (C)
202-657-9300 (O)
terry.quarles@fema.dhs.gov

Mark Pentecost '75
Colonel (Ret.), USA
Piedmont, AL

President (Ex-Officio)
256-239-7617 (C)
218-349-7919 (W)
WMF809@gmail.com

Clayton Scott '62
Commander (Ret.), USN
Wedowee AL

Director (Ex-Offico)
256-357-0274 (H)
256-357-2130 (W)
escott002@centurytel.net 
rbadom@centurylink.net

Back to Top