Content Top Nav Left Nav Utility Nav Site Search
Mobile Menu

UPD Home

More Links

Adopt-A-Cop

The Adopt-A-Cop program is one of our most popular and longstanding programs. It was originally developed as a means to establish a rapport between the University Police Department and the student population. Generally, Adopt-A-Cop officers engage in such activities as giving various presentations to the students and educating them on important issues. Officers coordinate these programs with the Crime Prevention Supervisor.

Adopt-A-Cop presentations cover a range of topics including personal safety, missing person protocol, physical security, and fire safety. Each semester, JSU Housing personnel may request topics that they feel are important to their residence Hall. It is the responsibility of the Crime Prevention Supervisor and officers assigned to their residence Hall to design and make a presentation covering the requested topics. This involvement acts as a visible role model and establishes a rapport with the students.

Crow Hall Sergeant Brian Mann
& Officer Chris Callender
bmann@jsu.edu
Curtiss Hall Officer Betsy Campbell
& Officer Elizabeth Morrow
bcampbell4@jsu.edu
Daugette Hall Sergeant Carl Preuninger preuninger@jsu.edu
Dixon Hall Sergeant Brian Mann
& Sergeant Rob Schaffer
bmann@jsu.edu
Fitzpatrick Hall Officer Elizabeth Morrow
& Officer Betsy Campbell
emorrow@jsu.edu
Logan Hall Officer Elizabeth Morrow
& Officer Betsy Campbell
emorrow@jsu.edu
Campus Apartments Officer Michael DeVoe
& Officer Matt Langley
mrdevoe@jsu.edu
Leadership House SSO Michelle Page mpage@jsu.edu
Patterson Hall Officer Chris Callender ccallender@jsu.edu
International House Officer Brian Gay bgay@jsu.edu
Sparkman Hall Officer Donyale Richard richard@jsu.edu
Fraternity Row Corporal Brandon Singleton
& Corporal Jerry Perkins
singleto@jsu.edu
Meehan Hall Sergeant Carl Preuninger
& Officer Donyale Richard
preuninger@jsu.edu

General questions concerning the Adopt-A-Dorm program can be directed to Sergeant Brian Mann or Sergeant Schaffer at (256) 782-8888.
Back to Top