Adopt-A-Cop

The Adopt-A-Cop program is one of our most popular and longstanding programs. It was originally developed as a means to establish a rapport between the University Police Department and the student population. Generally, Adopt-A-Cop officers engage in such activities as giving various presentations to the students and educating them on important issues. Officers coordinate these programs with the Crime Prevention Supervisor.

Adopt-A-Cop presentations cover a range of topics including personal safety, missing person protocol, physical security, and fire safety. Each semester, JSU Housing personnel may request topics that they feel are important to their residence Hall. It is the responsibility of the Crime Prevention Supervisor and officers assigned to their residence Hall to design and make a presentation covering the requested topics. This involvement acts as a visible role model and establishes a rapport with the students.

Crow Hall Sergeant Jerry Perkins
Officer Stephen Curvin
jerkins@jsu.edu
ccurvin@jsu.edu
Curtiss Hall Officer Eugenia Jubenville ejubenville@jsu.edu
Daugette Hall Officer Codey Robinson crobinson17@jsu.edu
Dixon Hall Officer Stephen Curvin ccurvin@jsu.edu
Fitzpatrick Hall Officer Eugenia Jubenville ejubenville@jsu.edu
Logan Hall Officer Betsy Campbell bcampbell4@jsu.edu
Campus Apartments Officer Michael DeVoe
mrdevoe@jsu.edu
Leadership House SSO Michelle Page mpage@jsu.edu
Patterson Hall Sergeant Brian Gay bgay@jsu.edu
International House Officer Chris Callender ccallender@jsu.edu
Sparkman Hall Officer Patrick Gibat pgibat@jsu.edu
Fraternity Row Sergeant Matt Langley
mlangley@jsu.edu
Meehan Hall

Officer Donyale Richard
Sergeant Chris Madrigal

richard@jsu.edu
cmadrigal@jsu.edu

Goodlett &
Mountain Street Homes

Officer Donyale Richard
Officer Michael DeVoe

richard@jsu.edu
mrdevoe@jsu.edu

The Pointe

Officer Codey Robinson
Officer Patrick Gibat

crobinson17@jsu.edu
pgibat@jsu.edu


General questions concerning the Adopt-A-Cop program can be directed to Sergeant Chris Madrigal at (256) 782-5709.