Faculty and Staff

Jennifer Acker, MSN, RN, CCRN, CNE
Instructor

        (256) 782-5425
        jacker@jsu.edu

Akisanya


Oye Akisanya, MSN, RN, PHCNS-BC

Instructor

(256) 782-5425
akisanya@jsu.edu

Barrow


Laura Barrow, MSN, RN

Instructor

(256) 782-5425
lbarrow@jsu.edu

Bougere


Marilyn H. Bougere, MSN, RN, CNS
Distinguished Lecturer

(256) 782-5425
mbougere@jsu.edu

Tamara Chastian
Administrative Assistant, RN-BSN (STEP) and Graduate Nursing Programs

       E 204 Brookstone Bldg
       (256) 782-8495
      chastain@jsu.edu

Yolanda Chandler, MSN, RN
Instructor

       (256) 782-5425
        
ychandler@jsu.edu

Daugherty


Annette Daugherty, MSN, RN

Instructor

(256) 782-5425
adaugherty@jsu.edu

De Weese


Sherron B. DeWeese, MSN, RN, WHCNP-BC
Instructor

(256) 782-5425
sdeweese@jsu.edu

Duckett

Melissa Duckett, MSN, RN 
Instructor

(256) 782-5425
mduckett@jsu.edu

Donna Dunn, PhD, CNM, FNP-BC
Associate Professor/Family Nurse Practitioner Track Coordinator

128 Brookstone Center
(256) 782-5425
dcdunn@jsu.edu

Edge


Windon Edge, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor/Coordinator of Collaborative Affairs

104 Kennamer Hall
(256) 782-8520
wedge@jsu.edu

Frank


Jennifer Frank, MSN, RN, PCNS-BC

Instructor

(256) 782-5425
jfrank@jsu.edu

Heather Goodwin, MSN, RN
Instructor

(256) 782-5425
hgoodwin@jsu.edu

Gramling


Serena Gramling, MSN, RN

Instructor

(256) 782-5425
sgramling@jsu.edu

Gulledge


Betsy Gulledge, PhD, RN, CNE, NEA-BC
Associate Dean SHPW/Department Head of Nursing
Associate Professor

E209 Brookstone Bldg
(256) 782-8129
gulledge@jsu.edu

Helms


Kim Helms, DHEd, MSN, RN

Associate Professor

130 Brookstone Center
(256) 782-5425
khelms@jsu.edu

Hill


Lori Hill, EdD, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor/Center for Best Practices in Teaching and Learning Coordinator

(256) 782-5425
ljhill@jsu.edu

Ryan Jackson, PharmD
Adjunct Faculty

(256) 782-5425
jackson@jsu.edu 

Johnson


Tammy Johnson, BS, MPA

Director of Academic Advisement and Certification, SHPW
Graduate Nursing Programs, STEP RN-BSN, and RT Bridge Program

E206 Brookstone Bldg
(256) 782-8489
tjohnson@jsu.edu

Keith


Leigh Ann Keith, DNP, MSN, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing/Post-Master’s DNP Track Coordinator

 F123 Brookstone Center
(256) 782-5425
lkeith@jsu.edu

Wendy Key, MSN, RN
Instructor

(256) 782-5425

Tammy Killen


Tammy Killen, MSN, RN
Instructor

(256) 782-5425
tkillen@jsu.edu


Kristi Killingsworth, BS, MPA
Director of Students Services for BSN Program

107 Kennamer Hall
(256) 782-5276
killingsworth@jsu.edu

Law


Amber Law, BSBA

Director of Clinical Services

Kennamer Hall
(256) 782-8426
anlaw@jsu.edu

Lori Sumner McGrath, DNP, CRNP, ACNP-BC
Assistant Professor

125 Brookstone Center
(256) 782-5425
lmcgrath@jsu.edu

Christy Mobbs
Secretary,Director of Student Services and Director of Clinical Services

        105 Kennamer Hall
        (256) 782-5258
        cmobbs@jsu.edu

Morrow

Tammy Morrow, MSN, RN
Instructor

(256) 782-5425
tmorrow@jsu.edu

Patricia Nelson

Patricia Nelson
Coordinator, Certification, Advising and Academic Support
School of Health Professions and Wellness, Graduate Nursing Programs,
STEP RN-BSN Program, and RT Bridge Program

E 207 Brookstone Bldg
(256) 782-8479
pnelson@jsu.edu 

Allison Pearce

Allison Pearce, MSN, RN
Instructor

(256) 782-5425
abpearce@jsu.edu

Peinhardt


Rebecca Peinhardt, DNP, RN, CNE

Professor/Director Graduate Nursing Programs

127 Brookstone Center
(256) 782-5960
rpeinhardt@jsu.edu

Prickett 
Linda Prickett

Secretary to the Dean

203 Bibb Graves
(256)782-5428
lfrazier@jsu.edu

Prickett


Anita Kay Prickett, PhD, RN

Professor

(256) 782-5425
awilliams@jsu.edu

Robinson


Katie Robinson, MSN, RN

Simulation Coordinator

Brookstone Center
(256) 782-5432
kkrobinson@jsu.edu

Karen Scroggin


Karen Scroggin, MSN, RN, PHCNS-BC

Instructor

(256) 782-5425
kscroggin@jsu.edu

Shelton


Christie Shelton, PhD, RN, CNE
Dean/Associate Professor

203 Bibb Graves
(256) 782-5428
cshelton@jsu.edu

Rachel Smedley, MSN, RN
Instructor

(256) 782-5425
rysmedley@jsu.edu

Douglas Stephens, DNP, CRNP
Assistant Professor of Nursing/ AGACNP Track Coordinator

        (256) 782-5425
        djstephens@jsu.edu 

Leah Stuart


Leah Stuart
Administrative CoordinatorAdministrative Coordinator, Graduate Nursing Programs, STEP RN-BSN and RT Bridge Program

E202 Brookstone Bldg
(256)782-5423
lstuart@jsu.edu

Tubbs


Cindy Tubbs, BSN, RN

Clinical Associate/Nursing Arts Lab Coordinator

RMC JSU South Campus Bldg
(256) 782-8496
ctubbs@jsu.edu

Waits


Phyllis Waits, EdD, MSN, RN
Associate Professor/Director of STEP (RN to BSN) Program

E 208 Brookstone Bldg
(256) 782-5421
pwaits@jsu.edu

Walker


Laura Pruitt Walker DHEd, MSN, RN, CNE, COI, CCTP
Associate Professor

(256) 782-5425
lpwalker@jsu.edu

Arlinda Wormley, DNP, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing

(256) 782-5425
awormely@jsu.edu 

Williamson


Myrna Williamson, EdD, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor

(256) 782-5425
mmwilliamson@jsu.edu

Willingham


Carla Willingham

Secretary to the Associate Dean

203 Bibb Graves
(256)782-8404
cwilling@jsu.edu

Return to Top
 

Dean

Associate Dean/Department Head

Director of BSN Program

Director of STEP (RN to BSN) Program

Director, Graduate Nursing Programs

Director, Respiratory Therapy

Director of Clinical Services

Student Services for BSN Program

Student Services for the STEP (RN to BSN) and Graduate Nursing Programs

Nursing Arts Lab