REAL Teaching Grants Recipients Chosen

REAL Teaching Grants Recipients Chosen


The recipients for the 2014-2015 REAL Teaching Grants have been chosen. The recipients and their topics are:

  • Jan Gryko and Kelly Gregg: Incorporating Mineralogy into Physical and Inorganic Chemistry Laboratories;
  • Scott Beckett and Courtney Peppers-Owen: FastForward Algebra;
  • Cynthia Connor and Lawrence Beard: Accessing and Utilizing iPads: A Hands-on Approach; and
  • Raina Kostova: New Course Development: EH 431G Non-Western Literature.

Each award includes a budget of $2,000 to support research, the purchase of needed equipment, and development of pedagogical materials.

For more information, visit the Faculty Commons online.