Content Top Nav Left Nav Utility Nav Site Search
Mobile Menu

Houston Cole Library

More Links

Reference Services

Houston Cole Library provides reference and research services. Our reference librarians are here to assist you in your research for information on various subjects. You can reach us by:

  • Visit us: Reference Desk, 2nd Floor of Houston Cole Library
  • Call Us: 256-7782-8034; 800-782-5291
  • Chat with us via Blackboard IM: jsulibrary (this services is only available for JSU faculty, staff and students)

All the above services are available at following hours:

  • Monday- Thursday: 9:00 am - 10:30 pm
  • Friday: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sunday: 3:00 pm-10:30 pm

You may also want to contact our subject specialists concerning about finding information in your subject area:

Name
Title
Specialized Areas Phone Number
Email
Blackboard IM ID
Office Location
Ms. Paula Barnett-Ellis
Health/Science Librarian
Biology, Chemistry; Computer Science; Mathematics; Nursing; Physics & Engineering 256-782-5849
pbarnett@jsu.edu
Blackboard IM: pbarnett
9th Floor
Ms. Linda Cain
History & Geography Librarian
Geography & Anthropology; History; Physical & Earth Science 256-782-5253
lcain@jsu.edu
Blackboard IM: lcain
3rd Floor
Ms. Laurie Charnigo
Education Librarian
Education; Health, Physical Education & Recreation 256-782-5245
charnigo@jsu.edu
Blackboard IM: charnigo
5th Floor
Ms. Carley Knight
Fine Arts, Communication, Language Librarian
Art, Communication, Drama; Foreign Languages; Music 256-782-5246
esknight@jsu.edu
Blackboard IM: carley_librarian
6th Floor
Mr. Harry Nuttall
Literature Librarian
English 256-782-5247
hnuttall@jsu.edu
Blackboard IM: hnuttall
7th Floor
Mr. Doug Taylor
Business & Social Sciences Librarian
Criminal Justice; Emergency Management; Finance, Economics & Accounting; Management & Marketing; Political Science; Sociology 256-782-5244
dtaylor@jsu.edu
Blackboard IM: dtaylor2
4th Floor
Ms. Charlcie Pettway Vann
Psychology & General Reference Librarian
Psychology & Philosophy 256-782-8434
cvann@jsu.edu
Blackboard IM: cvann1
2nd Floor
Ms. Hanrong Wang
Law, Military Science, Technology Librarian
Family & Consumer Science; Law; Military Science; Technology 256-782-5250
hwang@jsu.edu
Blackboard IM: hwang1
10th Floor

You can also use our " Ask A Librarian" form.

See our Hours and Calendar page for the operating hours and closing of the Library.

Back to Top